Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I don't understand the complaints about this hotel. It is a quaint little place with easy beach access. It is surrounded by other small hotels, bars, and restaurants. The wireless works reasonably well and there is parking for a rental car. Try to avoid getting room 7 or any other room fronting the road: you will hear traffic and music all night long!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de Mexico

Excelente para relajarte

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Es un hotel acogedor, vale mucho la pena el restaurante, puedes tomar un desayuno y contemplar el mar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: La salida a la playa y el mirador es muy bonito. Tambien está bien ubicado, esta limpio, tienen restaurante y bar
Cons: La atencion por parte del personal
Location: Esta muy accesible para llegar, ya que es de los primeros al llegar a la zona de playa de Tulum. Esta cercano el local para renta de bicicletas
Es un buen hotel para una estancia corta, justo frente a el esta un bar y por la noches hay mucho ruido, ademas se escucha todas las platicas de las personas que estan en el estacionamiento. La atencion del personal es un tanto apática.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
War ein Traum, das Zimmer Nummer 1 mit Blick auf das Meer ..... bis auf ein paar Kleinigkeiten (Löcher im Moskitonetz) war alles TOP und wir können den Aufenthalt jederzeit empfehlen (vom Preis abgesehen) aber das ist ja wohl so üblich in TULUM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hagen NRW

Hübsches Hotel mit Caribbean Feeling

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Das sympatische Tulum Bay Hotel liegt direkt an der Hauptstrasse in der Hotelzone Playa Tulum. In die Innenstadt Tulums fährt man in ca 10 Min mit dem Taxi oder Bus. In wenigen Schritten von der Hauptstraße befindet man sich im sandigen Innenhof und an der urigen Rezeption. Durch den Innenhof weiter am Restaurant vorbei ist man auch gleich am privaten und sehr ruhigen Strand. Das Tulum Bay teilt sich den Strandabschnitt mit 2 weiteren Hotels. Weitere Restaurants findet man in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel. Wir wurden nett begrüßt und wurden schnell zu unserem Zimmer gebracht. Es lag ebenerdig im Innenhof. Beim Betreten des Zimmers bemerkten wir gleich einen Chemiekaliengeruch der vermutlich aus dem Badbereich kam. Unangenehm für empfindliche Nasen, aber nicht untypisch in Hotels in heißen Ländern. Der Geruch hat dann auch nachgelassen, oder wir haben uns einfach dran gewöhnt. Wir waren übrigens 4 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Das Zimmer war hübsch eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Das Bad mit Dusche und WC (aber keine einzige Steckdose) zweckmäßig und sehr sauber. Das Zimmer ist sehr hellhörig, wir hatten Ohrstöpsel dabei und konnten problemlos durchschlafen. Die Hotelanlage ist sehr geschmackvoll angelegt, Caribbean Feeling und liebevoll bis ins Detail. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hat uns bei Fragen weitergeholfen. Fazit: Ja, für den Preis kann man mehr Zimmer erwarten, aber das Gesamtpaket der Anlage hat es entschädigt.Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming little hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Small charming hotel, central location with direct access to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Not the place to go

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The people.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Very noisy location. Other than that, good restaurants and beaches.
Nice restaurant and staff, but the room was small, the bathroom a joke, it was super noisy and had no hot water (the propane tank was empty) and I couldn't use my hair dryer. We paid for 4 nights, stayed one, and found a nice hotel next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Cheap and easy, but awful service

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It was cute and quaint.
Cons: Staff treatment of guests.
Location: All sorts of other hotels nearby to stay in when this one screws you over.
I was locked out after coming home in the middle of the night. Hotel staff told me to wait until the following morning for my lock to be fixed. I had to sleep outside. When I asked for a refund for the night, hotel staff scoffed. They said it was because I didn't speak Spanish and if I had, I would have known not to wait, that they were fixing the issue. Although no one even tried to give me any indication that they would work on the problem. I sat and waited, no one was available, the only verbal cues I was given was that they couldn't do anything and I needed to find another place to sleep. The treatment I was shown was appalling. I would never condone treating guests like this, and I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

terible experience

Posted Jan 21, 2015
no water and no electricity every evening. i asked for a knife and the owner of the restaurant followed me and raised her tone of voice to give her the knife back few hours later. the toilet was claught and when was fixed, two hours later, a horible smell was in the entire room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It WAS once a really nice place

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It still is a small paradise, but it looks like, they are not making much efforts to hold the facilities in good condition. Strange for us, they had no phone, just whats up, so no chance to call a taxi or car renting office. The cleaning lady was marvelous!