Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: it's mostly for people after 50's
Cons: breakfast rules and dinner dress code !
Nonsense - stupid breakfast rules, long lines - it can really ruing your morning if there is a lot of people. Dress code for dinners- guys - you have to wear full shoes - even if there is 100F and Humidity. So enjoy your meal while sweating wildly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This place is awesome! Staff is always very helpful & pleasant. Loved the daily activities they had. Definitely will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster, ohio

great tine

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: many trips within 10 minute drive
great food, drinks with premium liquors, beautiful pool, excellent free entertainment at night. can dine at any of 7 restaurants any night and the lunch buffets are fantastic. only 25 minutes from airport, our third stay and will go back again ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Exceeded our expectations! Grounds are lush and beautiful. Lots of places to take pictures. It was not too crowded. The staff always met our needs and genuinely wants to take care of you. Rooms are spacious. If you want the best views we would recommend the golden or emerald suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Beach front

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We loved the area but next time would probably stay closer to the resturants instead of the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom happy cople from NY

Nice hotel and excelent services

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The Room was clean. The Restaurant people very friendly,room service excellent. The Bad part was we asked for a king sise bed and they gave us two full size beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Amazing Resort..Will be back!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This was the first all-inclusive that my husband and I have stayed at and it was fantastic. The people were friendly, the food was great, the drinks were great, the grounds/pool area were always clean and tidy, it was just wonderful! For one whole week we didn't have a care in the world and I just can't thank them enough for their hospitality and attention to detail. Our room was great, always cleaned, and we even got a cute little addition because it was a late honeymoon for us! Roses, champagne and swan towels :) You won't be disappointed! I am already planning a trip to bring more family back and enjoy it every couple of years because it is SO worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Fabrice Thys, Hotel Management
Dear recent VIM Guests from Michigan We appreciate your preference in visiting the Valentin Imperial Maya and taking the time to write your positive impressions. It is for guests like you that our resort remains one of the most appreciated hotels in the Riviera Maya. We were happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us; comments like yours motivate us to continue working hard. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to be able to welcome you back in a very near future. Warm regards from sunny Mexico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice hotel great stay. Beautiful and spacious grounds. A lot of different areas to enjoy. Multiple beach and pool areas to relax in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear recent VIM Guests from Massachusets Thank you for coming to the Valentin Imperial Maya. We fell so happy to read that you have enjoyed yourselves. The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service. Your recommendation of our property is also encouraging our Management and staff who ensure that your vacation is relaxing. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seriously couldn't find a single complaint

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My wife and I were honeymooners while at Valentin Imperial Maya and WOW, our total experience was wonderful. The beach is clean, the pool is gorgeous, the room is always clean and smells great. The overall facility ALWAYS smelt good. That's something that blew me away. To have a massive property and manage it is difficult enough, but to always have every single square inch SMELL GOOD was pretty remarkable. All of the staff was super friendly and helpful including staff that wasnt even in a role to communicate often with travelers (groundskeepers, cleaning services, etc...) everyone is smiling and cheerful. The food consistently impressed me as well. Their culinary skills deserve an A++. Also, many people question "adult only" resorts on whether or not they are riskè. But This place is total class. No nude beach. No drunk crazy college kids. With only adults, the mood is always chill and relaxing, and I wouldn't go any other way until we have children of our own! Overall we couldn't have been any better accommodated during our stay. I would recommend Valentin Imperial Maya to anyone and everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear recent VIM Guest , What a nice review, we are flattered to know you had such a pleasant stay at our property and thank you very much for sharing your thoughts here with others. Every guest is special to us, this is why we try to establish an authentic relationship with our guests and find out about their preferences. Thank you again, and hopefully see you again here at Valentin Imperial Maya. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Not a VIP resort

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We checked in with three other couples (friends and family) and showed the front desk our expedia vip+ card and they acted like it was worthless. We asked if they had any upgrades available and they said no but they offered discounts on the spa and cigar shop around 10%. We discovered on our 6 night stay that they offer an upgrade service called premium and silver membership which gets you reserved beds at the beach and poolside. We were not offered these services which disappointed us greatly since we had to walk a half mile up the beach to find chairs. The upgraded members also received priority dinner reservations at all of the restaurants while we had to wait an hour to one and half hours most nights. On the good side, the resort is nice and clean and the food was good. The drinks were served promptly and the staff was excellent. We stayed in the golden swim up rooms which were very nice and convenient. I feel the resort is a 4 star resort but could be a 5 star if they would provided the added touches to everyone staying with them. For the rest of us I suggest you do the following; there are beach chairs on the right side in front of the ocean front buildings with a bar right beside it but no bathrooms. Get to dinner around 530 and your wait time is shorter. Other than that Id recommend staying at the Iberostar Grand right down the beach. They provide 5 star service and ammenities for all of their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear Guests from NC Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, although we are disappointed to read that VIM seemed not to be the resort for you. Through talking to and listening to our guests, we do try and ensure that our facilities and services match expectations, but we are sorry that this was not the case for you. Thank you again for sharing with us. Kind Regards