Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel stay right on the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The staff was more than friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The hotel was nice and clean. The hotel made sure we had everything we needed all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Jul 25, 2015
This hotel is great! The staff is extremely friendly and makes you feel so welcome as soon as you walk in the door. The pool area is nice and you can get a drink fairly quickly. The only thing i would say with excursions is that they don't tell you specific times that you will actually return. A lot of them are a full day and you pick up a ton of people at other hotels which is really annoying. Overall really great experience! I would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Balconies should be non-smoking next to non-smoking rooms.
Location: Tulum was beautiful, but HOT!
What a wonderful resort. The staff was fantastic. Very welcoming and accomodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Had great time. Cant wait to go back with my fiancé again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by customer service manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear recent VIM Guest Your kind words motivate all our staff to work every day better in order to serve our guest as you describe. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Beautiful Property

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!
We were there for a Wedding and extended our stay for a honeymoon we never took. It was an amazing property and I would definitely go back. The staff is very friendly and willing to do anything to accommodate your needs. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Beautiful Resort with Excellent Luxuries

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I made our 2nd trip to the Valentin for our honeymoon, and we greatly enjoyed our stay! The resort and grounds are beautiful, food and drinks are top notch, and the staff very attentive. Would highly recommend to anyone, and we will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful Resort, Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything. Service, Drinks, Pool and excellent excursions
Cons: Maybe add a bartender at the big pool bar during peak times
Location: We took a snorkel trip to Isla Mujeres. Loved it
When you arrive you will be greeted by the wonderful staff. From the start everyone is there to serve and take care of your every need. Check in process was a breeze and then you are carted off to your room. The rooms, ours a swim up suite, were very nice. The beds very comfortable. The big pool was always active and the lazy river pool was much more relaxed. The food was incredible at each of the restaurants. Top shelf drinks were served everywhere. Can't say anything bad. We had a great time here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear Scot from Ohio It has been really nice reading your detailed review on your recent holiday at VIM. We heartily appreciate your kind words and we are sure a lot of travelers will consider it useful. Hoping to receive you again Valentin. Best regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear Scot from Ohio It has been really nice reading your detailed review on your recent holiday at VIM. We heartily appreciate your kind words and we are sure a lot of travelers will consider it useful. Hoping to receive you again Valentin. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Staff! Excellent facility!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Did receive excellent service from concierge Teresa and Daniel. Also Jonathan & Antonio at the beach.
Cons: Privilege cabanas at poolside should be better covered. Should have access to food after hours besides room service.
Location: Great secluded location. Didn't go into town this trip;
This is our second trip and we once again enjoyed our stay. This time we upgraded to privilege status which is well worth it. We moved on our second night to the Emerald suite from the Silver Junior suites. The silver suites were more accessible to the restaurants and activities but the room was small compared to last years Golden suites. There were a quite a few times that we had to call the concierge for items not delivered to us but they were fast to accommodate. We would rather have a larger room than the Jacuzzi consuming half the room as the Emerald suites did and the beach view wasn't ideal. Our ideal stay would be a larger room that is close to the restaurants and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear Sherri from Michigan Thank you for your lovely review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to returning again. Your kind words motivate all our staff to work every day better in order to serve our guest as you describe. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful resort with a very friendly, curtious staff that made the experience a very memorable one. Looking forward to returning next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear Mandi Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and touching review of your recent experience at our premises. It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it. We are sure your comments will be a very nice motivation for our staff to keep on working and for future travelers to try our destination. Looking forward to welcome you back at VIM. Luxury regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a great vacation! Hotel was nice, food was excellent, staff friendly and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Customer Service Manager VIM, Hotel Management
Dear Mandi It has been really nice reading your detailed review on your recent holiday at VIM. We heartily appreciate your kind words and we are sure a lot of travelers will consider it useful. Hoping to receive you again Valentin. Regards