Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location is great, a really beautiful place to stay.
Cons: The restaurant experience was disappointing. The dining left a lot to be desired was over priced lacking in taste and overall just not good.
Plumbing in our villa had some issues the bathroom was very smelly throughout our 6 day stay. The coral smoothie was delicious but only the first day we ordered it after that it was over ally icy and lacking in flavor. For 8-10 us dollars a glass one would expect a decent smoothie. The paella was not authentic and for 30 dollars totally overpriced. The pizette was very doughy -honestly the best dining was the chips and pico de gallo! They do however make delicious cocktails and the bar has great views since it is located directly on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Incredible Experience, 5 star service.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: We loved the attentive service at every corner, especially Pepe on the beach and Humberto at the restaurant.
Cons: The landscaping could be a bit more kept, they do need more flowering plants. This is not to say it was not beautiful.
Location: Located in between Cancun and Playa del Carmen, directly across from the island of Cozumel via ferry.
The Viceroy is a rare little gem, tucked away in a jungle setting, very Bohemian in decor. Beautiful, well designed villas grace the property down winding paths of tropical landscape. The staff appears from nowhere offering fabulous service that would rival any I have ever experienced. "Use this property as if it were your home." This was their motto. We had a Wedding Vow Renewal and celebrated 32 years of marriage, they planned a surprise evening for my husband decorated beautifully on the lawn in a private setting. I can't think of a better way to enjoy a vacation should you choose the all inclusive option, you will never leave the property. An awesome experience and lovely way to spend a truly blissful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fun in the Sun

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great getaway with friends. Pool/Beach restaurant and lounge area was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Beautiful, Breathtaking and Romantic Hotel~

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: They have only 41 private villas with heated swimming pools that makes this hotel so special. Hotel is very quiet and not crowded.
We visited the hotel for our 2nd anniversary~ We got married in Cancun and wanted to go back~ Hotel is extremely private in the middle of the Mayan Jungle with amazing staff. The reason why we chose the hotel was because it was a pet friendly hotel. Our two little babies were the ring boy and flower girl on our wedding and wanted to take them back to Mexico. They had all the amenities to accommodate us and our 2 little dogs. The staff was so kind to upgrade our room on our last day as a gift to us~ such a romantic hotel. Could have not asked more. Staff was extremely friendly and did such an excellent job to make us feel comfortable~ Food was amazing. All the little details that the staff did for us made our stay even better~ They even had bottles of water on the day of departure to the airport~ We will recommend the hotel to friends and family and hope to go back sometime in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

In - freakin credible

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great food, wonderful scenery
Cons: Minibar in the room for the all inclusive
Location: Cenotes, Tulum, Copa
We were pampered well, well beyond our expectations. Go there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laredo

2 nights in Viceroy

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel & Staff are great, no negatives on our stay is totaly nice and up to the highest standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matheusfrom Brasilia

Negativa

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fomos a este hotel a 1 ano e meio atras agora fomos pela segunda vez sem sombra de duvida nao é o mesmo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel que le gustaría ser considerado "ecológico"

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: -Su Ambiente tranquilo
.... pero muy lejos de serlo. -Alimentos mal preparados, EXTREMADAMENTE CAROS -Demasiados insectos fuera y adentro, -Uso de pesticidas que causan alergias