Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Everything was amazing- can't wait to go back!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The service, the staff, the rooms, the beach- everything was absolutely incredible. Pepe by the beach was awesome, as was all other staff, and we were lucky enough to have a family of monkeys playing in the jungle right where our villa was!!! amazing amazing amazing, highly recommend, especially for those seeking some romance 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort & Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The amenities, staff and food were fantastic
Cons: The resort next door was loud at night. If you are an early bird request a room further away from the noisy neighbors
Location: Downtown Playa del Carmen was very close and accessible. The bus station in downtown Playa also made it easy to get to other locations..Tulum, Cancun
We had a wonderful stay from the moment we arrived. We were escorted around the property and given information on the facilities. All of the amenities are beautiful and relaxing. The staff is very attentive and the food & drinks were delicious. If you didn't want to leave you didn't have to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

NICE EXCLUSIVE QUIET HOTEL AT THE BEACH

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: THE VILLAS WITH POOL ARE GRATE AND REALLY PRIVATE, AND THE FOOD AND THE SERVICE MAKE HONOR FOR WHAT YOU PAY.
Cons: MAYBE AND OPTION TO HAVE BREAKFAST BUFFET AT ONE OF THE AREAS RESERVED FOR WRITERS OR PAINTERS, WOULD BE NICE , LIKE IN THE JUNGLE.
Location: WE SPENT OUR DAYS AT THE HOTEL, WE KNOW IS MINUTES FROM PLAYA, 30-40 MINUTES FROM TULUM. BUT FOR RELAX THIS VICEROY IS THE PLACE
WE SPEND A WONDERFUL TIME AT THE VICEROY, IS A VERY RELAX AND SERVICE ORIENTED RESORT. THE PLACE IS GREAT THE JUNGLE AND THE BEACH AT THE SAME TIME.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Pocos hoteles como este.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
De lo mejor que he visitado, el servicio, las instalaciones y la calidad en general valen cada peso pagado, no se lo pierdan .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexis from Dallas

AMAZING

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was AMAZING! The service, food, rooms, etc..... Everything was perfection We are already planning a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

:)

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location is great, a really beautiful place to stay.
Cons: The restaurant experience was disappointing. The dining left a lot to be desired was over priced lacking in taste and overall just not good.
Plumbing in our villa had some issues the bathroom was very smelly throughout our 6 day stay. The coral smoothie was delicious but only the first day we ordered it after that it was over ally icy and lacking in flavor. For 8-10 us dollars a glass one would expect a decent smoothie. The paella was not authentic and for 30 dollars totally overpriced. The pizette was very doughy -honestly the best dining was the chips and pico de gallo! They do however make delicious cocktails and the bar has great views since it is located directly on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Incredible Experience, 5 star service.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: We loved the attentive service at every corner, especially Pepe on the beach and Humberto at the restaurant.
Cons: The landscaping could be a bit more kept, they do need more flowering plants. This is not to say it was not beautiful.
Location: Located in between Cancun and Playa del Carmen, directly across from the island of Cozumel via ferry.
The Viceroy is a rare little gem, tucked away in a jungle setting, very Bohemian in decor. Beautiful, well designed villas grace the property down winding paths of tropical landscape. The staff appears from nowhere offering fabulous service that would rival any I have ever experienced. "Use this property as if it were your home." This was their motto. We had a Wedding Vow Renewal and celebrated 32 years of marriage, they planned a surprise evening for my husband decorated beautifully on the lawn in a private setting. I can't think of a better way to enjoy a vacation should you choose the all inclusive option, you will never leave the property. An awesome experience and lovely way to spend a truly blissful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Exceed my expectations

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Just amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels