Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from arlington texas

Nice B & B great location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Cons: A small tv in the room would be nice.
Location: Stores, shops, dolphins and dive shops all less than 1km Fishing boats and marina across the street
The location and price was perfect for me. The room was large clean and private. I have not shared a bathroom since Europe but it was very clean with no problems. The owner was friendly and went out of his way to be helpful. The breakfast was the best I had all week in Mexico. If you do not mind not being on the beach this room is for you. Everything is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Pickering, Ontario

Stay and explore the Mayan Riviera

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family really enjoyed the hospitality provided by Alberto and Sonia. They were friendly and knowledgable about the area. The house was clean and comfortable. We used their home as a base while we explored the coast line and found it to be an excellent location. The shared bathroom was not too bad - and the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dav from Vancouver Island, Canada

Mostly Good Review

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Space
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: It is located across the street from the marina, where you can charter fishing, snorkeling, boat trips. Swimming is about 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Villas Picalu B&B is a nice place with clean, spacious bedrooms and large balconies. The English speaking staff is informed and cheerful. The grounds are well kept. There are numerous restaurants nearby. This is a gated community so do not expect it to feel "Mexican". It is a gringo enclave with gringo prices. Breakfasts were the weak link in this otherwise good value. They were composed of bread, butter, jam, bland scrambled eggs (no seasoning), very weak coffee and watered down juice. Unless they improve, you may want to eat out for breakfast. Alberto, our host, was very helpful and provided accurate information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramirez from Escondido, California

awesome place!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Words cannot express how glad we were to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Puerto Aventuras affordable, B and B

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: the pool
Location: very centrally locatedin Puerto Aventruas. I walked everywhere.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico B and B A centrally located b anc b in Puerto Aventuras, Mexico, the Villa Picalu is clean, easy to get into and out of, and has two very pleasant owners/operaters. The accomodaions were not what one would find in the Omni, but my bedroom was clean, air-conditioned and had a shared bath. the hosts were very willing to help with any informaton about the area and/or arrange things, like taxis, or other transportation to other parts of the area. My only regret was that the pool did not appear, to me, like something I wanted to chance going into....but the couple/owmers looked as if they were trying to fix that. Enjoyed my stay.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karionbiking

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice surprise staying at Picalu. It was our first time at Puerto Aventuras and we are looking forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hosts. excellent location for morning and evening walks to see the community and attractions just 2 minutes from the front door. The breakfast is great with local ingredients and a view of the widlife through the dining room door over looking the backyard and golfcourse adding for a relaxing yet entertaining experience. The cenote room which i stayed in was exceptionally clean. Only issue if i can call it one is that for room comfort,...i found the bed a little firmer than i'm use to. Again it's my opinion/prefference. The rate I paid for the room($65 per night) is extremely affordable given the local competition(Omni, Dreams, Cantalonia) in the gated area of Puerto Aventuras. I would happily use Villa picalu without a doubt for future stays in the Riviera Maya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location , a car would have helped

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Puerto Adventuras has only one real beach access. Not easy to get to No access to a bathroom. But once there it had some of the best snorkeling we did on the coast.. The villa itself was great, easy access to a lovely marina walkway. The breakfast was fabulous. The restarants in the area where a bit to expensive for us, They are all priced the same. I would go back to the villa/ B&B, but will not go back to Puerto Adventuras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We especially enjoyed our friendly hosts, Alejandrina and Roberto. Roberto made a special effort to make us feel welcome. He was also very knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B and B experience.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
...after having spent a week in our favorite place which is Xcalak at the southern tip of the Costa Maya, my wife and I stayed three nights at Villas Picalu in Puerto Aventuras. We could not have chosen any better; the most gracious hosts Roberto and Alejandrina, the beautiful room, the superb breakfast each morning and the cooperating weather added up to a wonderful experience. We will do this again! D. Biller.