Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

King bed sofa

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The place was great and the owner was very nice! The only bad thing I have to say is that the sofa bed was really uncomfortable. The king bed on the other end, was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Alberto, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you so much to take time to write a review about your stay with us. It's very important to know your comments to improve our service. Thanks again to stay with us. Looking forward to see you again in Villas Picalu Alberto y Sonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picalu Perfecto

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Cons: Although a really nice breakfast there could have been a little variation
Beautiful house very homely! Gorgeous room, lots of storage and comfy bed. Couldn't wait to explore the resort where Picalu was based. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach which was absolutely stunning. At lunch we used the convenience store oxox and at night time we tasted lovely food served in the restaurants. At Piculu our room and shared bathroom was cleaned every day. Breakfast was served every day and we enjoyed that it wasn't a fixed time although we never had it later than 930! We enjoyed sitting down to breakfast with other guests around the dining table. Alberto was very attentive and was able to provide us with any information if we required it. We also booked a tour to Chitchen Itza which was reasonably priced! Picalu really was the perfect base to explore Mexico, we had the option of staying inside the complex or exploring other parts of Mexico using Public Transport ( the bus and collectivo stop was directly outside the complex)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paolo from Milan

Great Location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights at this lovely B&B managed by Alberto & Sonia. Location is fantastic. Owners very friendly and careful to details. Puerto Aventuras is a great spot for visiting the surroundings (Tulum, Coba', Riviera Maya, Cenotes ect..). I definitely reccomend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rune from Norway

Cosy central Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super location, ideal for taking in the harbour athmosphere for our family of three over 5 nights stay. An Italian couple is running the place with Alberto taking care of us, willingly sharing local knowledge and giving advice. He can book all sorts of activities or arrange car hires. For self made trips it is a good idea to simply walk up the 20 min to main roads and take the many affordable collectivos running up and down the cost. Akumal, Tullum and perhaps Coba is a must. Nice garden with small pool to coole down. Beaches 10 min by foot. Restaurants around the harbour a bit pricy, try Lattitude 20, to the left when you exit the B and B, very nice and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from arlington texas

Nice B & B great location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Cons: A small tv in the room would be nice.
Location: Stores, shops, dolphins and dive shops all less than 1km Fishing boats and marina across the street
The location and price was perfect for me. The room was large clean and private. I have not shared a bathroom since Europe but it was very clean with no problems. The owner was friendly and went out of his way to be helpful. The breakfast was the best I had all week in Mexico. If you do not mind not being on the beach this room is for you. Everything is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Pickering, Ontario

Stay and explore the Mayan Riviera

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family really enjoyed the hospitality provided by Alberto and Sonia. They were friendly and knowledgable about the area. The house was clean and comfortable. We used their home as a base while we explored the coast line and found it to be an excellent location. The shared bathroom was not too bad - and the price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dav from Vancouver Island, Canada

Mostly Good Review

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Space
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: It is located across the street from the marina, where you can charter fishing, snorkeling, boat trips. Swimming is about 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Villas Picalu B&B is a nice place with clean, spacious bedrooms and large balconies. The English speaking staff is informed and cheerful. The grounds are well kept. There are numerous restaurants nearby. This is a gated community so do not expect it to feel "Mexican". It is a gringo enclave with gringo prices. Breakfasts were the weak link in this otherwise good value. They were composed of bread, butter, jam, bland scrambled eggs (no seasoning), very weak coffee and watered down juice. Unless they improve, you may want to eat out for breakfast. Alberto, our host, was very helpful and provided accurate information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Alberto, Hotel Management
Good morning Mr Dav, thank you very much for your review, we always apreciate the suggestions and the infos from our guests. Concerning your review i'd like to say that the juice is not a normal juice, it's "agua sabor" or water flavour and it's a tipical mexican beverage. Hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Alberto y Sonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramirez from Escondido, California

awesome place!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Words cannot express how glad we were to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Puerto Aventuras affordable, B and B

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: the pool
Location: very centrally locatedin Puerto Aventruas. I walked everywhere.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico B and B A centrally located b anc b in Puerto Aventuras, Mexico, the Villa Picalu is clean, easy to get into and out of, and has two very pleasant owners/operaters. The accomodaions were not what one would find in the Omni, but my bedroom was clean, air-conditioned and had a shared bath. the hosts were very willing to help with any informaton about the area and/or arrange things, like taxis, or other transportation to other parts of the area. My only regret was that the pool did not appear, to me, like something I wanted to chance going into....but the couple/owmers looked as if they were trying to fix that. Enjoyed my stay.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karionbiking

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice surprise staying at Picalu. It was our first time at Puerto Aventuras and we are looking forward to coming back.