Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

cancun all inclusive beach front riveria maya

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: size, service, food, drink, intimintecy
Cons: Ocean ( impossible ) should have included the sup board ( said that had to be rented ) should provide sunscreen instead of purchase. but nothing major
Location: location wasn't the greatest the beaches further south had better water, that said most don't . Rent a car for sure as tours are very expensive.
Hotel was a smaller one which is what we were looking all inclusive, the food ( no buffets ) was outstanding and it was truely all you can eat whatever and whenever never a complaint. The drink was the same. Definately the way to go. The staff and service was awesome as well , being smaller the staff remembered you name and all staff were friendly across the board. The only mark against this hotel was the water was not good for snorkling or swimming due to being murkey from sea weed.. not a lot to do if you want to just hang out and eat drink and be merry I would consider this Zoetry property... also well worth renting a car as the tours are very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Just returned from a very relaxing 4-night stay. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Check-in is very smooth. No waiting in line at a check-in desk. You are greeted with a refreshing drink, tour of the resort and a golf cart ride to your room. The resort is small and intimate. Very beautiful! The food is outstanding! However, there are only 3 restaurants, so if you're looking for a variety of different types of cuisines you won't find that at this resort. There was no swimming in the ocean and there was lots of seaweed in the water and on the beach, but we weren't looking to swim in the ocean. The pool is one of the best we've seen. It's the perfect size with some deeper areas and areas with a few inches of water for lounging. The guys that work around the pool are so friendly and again willing to get you anything you want. The lounge chairs are very comfy. Be sure to the pool early to get a good spot with an umbrella. One of the down sides of this resort is that there is no entertainment at night. The resort is pretty much dead after 9pm. You can go to other sister resorts in the area like Secretes for nighttime entertainment, but you need to pay for your own transportation (taxi). Since this is the highest level resort in the grouping, I would expect free transportation to the near-by sister resorts. Also, the spa and other activities like snorkeling, private dinners, etc. are expensive. We really enjoyed our stay though and can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Best place on Riviera Maya

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and amenities, food (phenomenal!), service, attention by staff, etc.
Cons: Rates for spa and marine activities not covered in the generous all-inclusive are so exorbitant they are almost a joke.
We've been to several places in Riviera Maya over the years, and this one beats them all by a far distance! Though it helps that we were alone as a couple (no kids), and that they gave us a free room upgrade (thanks to booking through Expedia), the place is absolutely fantastic. We actually had to make up a list of things to complain about, such as "the sun is too bright" and "the wind on the palm trees is too loud" so that we would not be gushing about it finding no fault. But the place, the room, the beach, the food, the service, and the overall experience is absolutely fantastic. There is no buffet, all is a la carte menus, food is freshly prepared, menus are creative and delicious, portions are reasonably small. People are super friendly, helpful, and service is impeccable. You definitely get what you pay for, and then some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

One of the best places I've ever stayed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quality of food and drink, excellent service, natural setting.
Location: We didn't really venture out - the resort was too good - but we did take a trip out on the catamaran a couple of times - well worth it!
A superb boutique style resort which combines a beautiful natural setting with exceptional quality dining and unrivalled service. This really doesn't feel anything like an All Inclusive resort and don't let the idea of AI put you off. There are three / four places to eat, each with their own style but all serving great food - the formal restaurant is easily michelin starred quality. The staff though out the resort are friendly, warm and sincere - attentive but not intrusive. The pool area is stunning, always enough room and the staff always happy to prepare a bed and move an umbrella to get you perfectly comfortable. The pool bar service is excellent - waiters are always on hand to keep you topped up. I've stayed in some great hotels around the world, including Burj Al Arab in UAE and resorts in the Maldives, the combination of setting, service and quality of provision at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita put this on a par with the best. We stayed two weeks in July and would recommend this to anyone. We took out two daughters but most people there were couples with lots of honeymooners. Enough to keep our girls entertained but thankfully not lots of noisy kids running around - this is a relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had the best week during our stay. From the time we checked in we were treated like royalty. Food was excellent and rooms were fabulous. Staff learn your name almost immediately. I will be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scruffyfrom Texas

Quiet, great service, good food.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Food, service, beach front, very quiet, even the beach
Cons: Beds more comfortable,
Location: Not much around that we saw (stayed on resort) short drive to airport
Make sure you arrange for them to pick you up from the airport in advance!!! We stayed in one of the two room suites we thought it was perfect for two couples (my brother, me and our wives). Accommodations are great. There is a lot of space in the rooms, the beds were a little hard but it was right on the beach and the food was really good. Our plunge pool didn't work. I think they were still working on it when we left. There are no shows or entertainment, except for the mariachi (excellent). We could have gotten a pass to go to a sister resort for a show, but didn't. Plan to spend time in the restaurants. Service was good, but several courses could take up to 2 hours. If you have good company, it's not so bad. We did see a few younger people with parents (teens) but they were quiet and respectful so we felt it was still adults only. No little kids, they would be bored out of their minds. There weren't a lot of people walking the beach. The staff was unbelievable! I can't say enough about how attentive they were (except for one older man on the beach, but I think he got an earful when we were seen going from the beach to the bar to get drinks. I recommend the sushi bar. Drinks are good, but ask for the better liquor or you'll get Bacardi. Snorkel tour was really good. The wives loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Dear Scuffy, Thank you for your wonderful review. This resort was created for magical moments between couples or families. You wrote somenthing very accurate, if you have company everything is going to be awesome. The reason we take time to prepare your food, is because we do it in the same moment with fresh ingredients. We truly hope to host you one more time in our beautiful paradise. Best wishes, Aldo Delgado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful luxury resort in paradise!

Posted May 23, 2014
My husband and I stayed 5 nights and had an incredible experience. The resort is absolutely gorgeous, and the staff is incredible-- we felt relaxed, pampered, and taken care of at every moment. I cannot recommend Zoetry enough. We are usually not the type to return to a vacation destination-- we enjoy traveling and seeing new places. But when I'm ready again for a relaxing beach vacation, I will not hesitate to return to Zoetry. All of the wonderful things you read on tripadvisor about this place are TRUE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your host in not too distant future. Best wishes, Aldo Delgado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Tolles Hotel an sehr schönem Strand

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Das Zimmer
Cons: Angemessene Preise im Spa und für Ausflüge
Wir waren von Anfang an überwältigt von Hotel und Zimmer. Hervorragendes Service. Wir hatten ein romantic Dinner gebucht, vom dem wir begeistert waren. Ein paar Dinge die man beachten muss. Man sollte immer ein paar 50Peso Scheine dabei haben. Trinkgeld is sehr gerne gesehn. Es gibt sonst nur wenig auszusetzen. Seegras ist am Strand und im Wasser leider ein Thema. Das Hotel ist allerdings sehr bemüht (mit täglichen Strandsäuberungen) den Sand sauber zu halten. Um eine Cabana am Strand zu bekommen sollte man schon um 7Uhr aufstehen. Was uns sonst noch erschreckt hat waren die Preise im Spa und für den Tulum Ausflug. 280USD für 80min Massage habe ich noch nirgends gesehn (pro Person). Ca. 500USD für 2Personen für den Tulum Ausflug grenzt an Wahnsinn. Weder Massagen noch Ausflüge haben wir dann gemacht, obwohl wir gerne hätten. Auch sonst waren etliche Punkte von der Freizeit-Angebotsliste gestrichen (Tanzlehrerin hatte am Tag zuvor gekündigt, Fischfütterungen sind per Gesetz nun verboten, etc. ). Die weissen Handtücher am Zimmer wurden täglich gewechselt waren aber manchmal nicht ganz weiss. Wir würden aber auf alle Fälle wieder fahren und es auch weiterempfehlen. Die Bilder werden dem Hotel nicht gerecht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulofrom Brasil

Serviço mto bom, praia excelente, bom p descansar

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pra quem quer relaxar e ter um serviço mto bom é perfeito. Como ponto negativo destaco a exigência de traje formal para o restaurante La Canoa q por sinal a comida é excelente! O restaurante kaax não é bom e o outro é ok. O q vale a pena mesmo de comida é o canoa. Enfim, pelo preço esperava q a comida em geral fosse tão excelente qto o serviço, instalações, praia, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A True "Mexicali Rose"

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Service, food, and grounds. Super friendly staff.
Cons: Pillows awful. Spa prices too high for overall resort presentation. A high-end facial posted for $855 USD. Lower prices and possibly double business.
Location: We loved the snorkel trip. Took a cab to Puerto Morales for an hour. That was OK. Our trip too short to want to spend an entire day exploring.
Filled with anxiety that we had picked our last minute vacation spot based on pictures and reviews, we were worried that Zoetry Paraiso would not match the description. Phew...put your worries aside. It was exactly what we were looking for. Peace, quiet, sunshine, and a small beautiful sanctuary for four nights away from cold, cold New York. Zoetry clearly has the comfort of the guest in mind and we felt valued throughout our stay. Spa prices were very high and we put them aside as an activity of choice. I believe if they had been lower we would have enjoyed using the Thalasso Spa. We loved the snorkeling trip with Martine and the marina crew. Recommndations to visitors: eat dinner at La Canoa (matches many top tier NYC restaurants), bring your own pillow if you can ( it was the only minor peeve we had).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Bix a bel Dear Guest, We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. Best wishes, Aldo Delgado.