Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Wonderful place for some winter sun and relaxation

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Could not have been more pleased with Zoetry. From the complimentary transportation service from the airport, to the lovely suite, to the great poolside service and the really wonderful, friendly and accommodating Staff. No matter what we wanted, the answer was "anything is possible in Mexico" and indeed it was. We were looking for a relaxing January respite from the cold and we found it. We'll definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A superb vacation experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The management and staff of the hotel were superb. We cannot complement Valther and his staff enough. Zoetry Paraiso was paradise indeed.
Cons: Some guests might wish to be aware that the beach is affected by 'red tide' seaweed from time to time - not an issue for us as we enjoyed both pools.
Location: We loved the ambience of the hotel, pools, spa, gardens and beachside location so much that we didn't feel like leaving during our 6 day stay.
We booked at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita for a 5 night stay as part of a new year holiday on the east coast of Mexico. We had no idea what to expect, but had high hopes having read reviews online. The hotel, spa and location far exceeded all our expectations. Zoetry Paraiso provides a supremely quiet, restful and relaxing location in which to unwind in the sun. Situated between mangrove and coastline, it offers stunning, tranquil gardens, which are extremely well tended by the expert staff - as are all other aspects of the resort. The wildlife within the gardens is amazing (exotic birds, iguanas, and even a crocodile). The human life is almost as interesting, but for guests who wish to keep themselves to themselves and enjoy a quiet time, there is no pressure to socialise. The restaurants far exceeded our expectations. Food was deliciously fresh and made to gourmet standards. Service was first class. We had not realised that such a range of diverse, high-quality offerings were included in our reservation, so were very happily surprised to benefit from superb cuisine and wine without having to calculate the cost of each request. The usual checks that appear for countersignature at the end of lunch, dinner or drinks at other hotels were completely absent, making the whole experience ever more enjoyable. We had a really wonderful time and would go back again for another week in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Amazing service, wonderful vacation!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: SERVICE! Room was gorgeous. Food was good. Small portions but you can order as much as you want.
Cons: We had the room with the plunge pool and it was pointless because they are not heated!! Couldn't use it at all. Something for them to look into!
Location: The beach is not the best, but is isn't awful. There is a small town nearby that you can take a boat trip to and it is complimentary! AWESOME!
We stayed at this lovely resort from December 12-December 18. My birthday was the 15th and they helped my boyfriend order some AMAZING flowers and even had a special dessert waiting in my room. The service is impeccable! We have stayed at other all-inclusive resorts and I would have to say that this has the best service thus far. Anything you need the staff is more than happy to get it and they always have a smile and made the whole stay AWESOME!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

cancun all inclusive beach front riveria maya

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: size, service, food, drink, intimintecy
Cons: Ocean ( impossible ) should have included the sup board ( said that had to be rented ) should provide sunscreen instead of purchase. but nothing major
Location: location wasn't the greatest the beaches further south had better water, that said most don't . Rent a car for sure as tours are very expensive.
Hotel was a smaller one which is what we were looking all inclusive, the food ( no buffets ) was outstanding and it was truely all you can eat whatever and whenever never a complaint. The drink was the same. Definately the way to go. The staff and service was awesome as well , being smaller the staff remembered you name and all staff were friendly across the board. The only mark against this hotel was the water was not good for snorkling or swimming due to being murkey from sea weed.. not a lot to do if you want to just hang out and eat drink and be merry I would consider this Zoetry property... also well worth renting a car as the tours are very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Just returned from a very relaxing 4-night stay. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Check-in is very smooth. No waiting in line at a check-in desk. You are greeted with a refreshing drink, tour of the resort and a golf cart ride to your room. The resort is small and intimate. Very beautiful! The food is outstanding! However, there are only 3 restaurants, so if you're looking for a variety of different types of cuisines you won't find that at this resort. There was no swimming in the ocean and there was lots of seaweed in the water and on the beach, but we weren't looking to swim in the ocean. The pool is one of the best we've seen. It's the perfect size with some deeper areas and areas with a few inches of water for lounging. The guys that work around the pool are so friendly and again willing to get you anything you want. The lounge chairs are very comfy. Be sure to the pool early to get a good spot with an umbrella. One of the down sides of this resort is that there is no entertainment at night. The resort is pretty much dead after 9pm. You can go to other sister resorts in the area like Secretes for nighttime entertainment, but you need to pay for your own transportation (taxi). Since this is the highest level resort in the grouping, I would expect free transportation to the near-by sister resorts. Also, the spa and other activities like snorkeling, private dinners, etc. are expensive. We really enjoyed our stay though and can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom NYC

Great honeymoon spot

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot for a romantic getaway. Resort is quiet and the service is excellent. Not close to sights or activities, better for those that are content by the pool or on the beach and don't care about leaving the resort / going into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Best place on Riviera Maya

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, room size and amenities, food (phenomenal!), service, attention by staff, etc.
Cons: Rates for spa and marine activities not covered in the generous all-inclusive are so exorbitant they are almost a joke.
We've been to several places in Riviera Maya over the years, and this one beats them all by a far distance! Though it helps that we were alone as a couple (no kids), and that they gave us a free room upgrade (thanks to booking through Expedia), the place is absolutely fantastic. We actually had to make up a list of things to complain about, such as "the sun is too bright" and "the wind on the palm trees is too loud" so that we would not be gushing about it finding no fault. But the place, the room, the beach, the food, the service, and the overall experience is absolutely fantastic. There is no buffet, all is a la carte menus, food is freshly prepared, menus are creative and delicious, portions are reasonably small. People are super friendly, helpful, and service is impeccable. You definitely get what you pay for, and then some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

One of the best places I've ever stayed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quality of food and drink, excellent service, natural setting.
Location: We didn't really venture out - the resort was too good - but we did take a trip out on the catamaran a couple of times - well worth it!
A superb boutique style resort which combines a beautiful natural setting with exceptional quality dining and unrivalled service. This really doesn't feel anything like an All Inclusive resort and don't let the idea of AI put you off. There are three / four places to eat, each with their own style but all serving great food - the formal restaurant is easily michelin starred quality. The staff though out the resort are friendly, warm and sincere - attentive but not intrusive. The pool area is stunning, always enough room and the staff always happy to prepare a bed and move an umbrella to get you perfectly comfortable. The pool bar service is excellent - waiters are always on hand to keep you topped up. I've stayed in some great hotels around the world, including Burj Al Arab in UAE and resorts in the Maldives, the combination of setting, service and quality of provision at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita put this on a par with the best. We stayed two weeks in July and would recommend this to anyone. We took out two daughters but most people there were couples with lots of honeymooners. Enough to keep our girls entertained but thankfully not lots of noisy kids running around - this is a relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had the best week during our stay. From the time we checked in we were treated like royalty. Food was excellent and rooms were fabulous. Staff learn your name almost immediately. I will be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scruffyfrom Texas

Quiet, great service, good food.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Food, service, beach front, very quiet, even the beach
Cons: Beds more comfortable,
Location: Not much around that we saw (stayed on resort) short drive to airport
Make sure you arrange for them to pick you up from the airport in advance!!! We stayed in one of the two room suites we thought it was perfect for two couples (my brother, me and our wives). Accommodations are great. There is a lot of space in the rooms, the beds were a little hard but it was right on the beach and the food was really good. Our plunge pool didn't work. I think they were still working on it when we left. There are no shows or entertainment, except for the mariachi (excellent). We could have gotten a pass to go to a sister resort for a show, but didn't. Plan to spend time in the restaurants. Service was good, but several courses could take up to 2 hours. If you have good company, it's not so bad. We did see a few younger people with parents (teens) but they were quiet and respectful so we felt it was still adults only. No little kids, they would be bored out of their minds. There weren't a lot of people walking the beach. The staff was unbelievable! I can't say enough about how attentive they were (except for one older man on the beach, but I think he got an earful when we were seen going from the beach to the bar to get drinks. I recommend the sushi bar. Drinks are good, but ask for the better liquor or you'll get Bacardi. Snorkel tour was really good. The wives loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Dear Scuffy, Thank you for your wonderful review. This resort was created for magical moments between couples or families. You wrote somenthing very accurate, if you have company everything is going to be awesome. The reason we take time to prepare your food, is because we do it in the same moment with fresh ingredients. We truly hope to host you one more time in our beautiful paradise. Best wishes, Aldo Delgado