Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

One of the best places I've ever stayed

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quality of food and drink, excellent service, natural setting.
Location: We didn't really venture out - the resort was too good - but we did take a trip out on the catamaran a couple of times - well worth it!
A superb boutique style resort which combines a beautiful natural setting with exceptional quality dining and unrivalled service. This really doesn't feel anything like an All Inclusive resort and don't let the idea of AI put you off. There are three / four places to eat, each with their own style but all serving great food - the formal restaurant is easily michelin starred quality. The staff though out the resort are friendly, warm and sincere - attentive but not intrusive. The pool area is stunning, always enough room and the staff always happy to prepare a bed and move an umbrella to get you perfectly comfortable. The pool bar service is excellent - waiters are always on hand to keep you topped up. I've stayed in some great hotels around the world, including Burj Al Arab in UAE and resorts in the Maldives, the combination of setting, service and quality of provision at Zoetry Paraiso de la Bonita put this on a par with the best. We stayed two weeks in July and would recommend this to anyone. We took out two daughters but most people there were couples with lots of honeymooners. Enough to keep our girls entertained but thankfully not lots of noisy kids running around - this is a relaxing place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beautiful resort!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Had the best week during our stay. From the time we checked in we were treated like royalty. Food was excellent and rooms were fabulous. Staff learn your name almost immediately. I will be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scruffy from Texas

Quiet, great service, good food.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Food, service, beach front, very quiet, even the beach
Cons: Beds more comfortable,
Location: Not much around that we saw (stayed on resort) short drive to airport
Make sure you arrange for them to pick you up from the airport in advance!!! We stayed in one of the two room suites we thought it was perfect for two couples (my brother, me and our wives). Accommodations are great. There is a lot of space in the rooms, the beds were a little hard but it was right on the beach and the food was really good. Our plunge pool didn't work. I think they were still working on it when we left. There are no shows or entertainment, except for the mariachi (excellent). We could have gotten a pass to go to a sister resort for a show, but didn't. Plan to spend time in the restaurants. Service was good, but several courses could take up to 2 hours. If you have good company, it's not so bad. We did see a few younger people with parents (teens) but they were quiet and respectful so we felt it was still adults only. No little kids, they would be bored out of their minds. There weren't a lot of people walking the beach. The staff was unbelievable! I can't say enough about how attentive they were (except for one older man on the beach, but I think he got an earful when we were seen going from the beach to the bar to get drinks. I recommend the sushi bar. Drinks are good, but ask for the better liquor or you'll get Bacardi. Snorkel tour was really good. The wives loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Dear Scuffy, Thank you for your wonderful review. This resort was created for magical moments between couples or families. You wrote somenthing very accurate, if you have company everything is going to be awesome. The reason we take time to prepare your food, is because we do it in the same moment with fresh ingredients. We truly hope to host you one more time in our beautiful paradise. Best wishes, Aldo Delgado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful luxury resort in paradise!

Posted May 23, 2014
My husband and I stayed 5 nights and had an incredible experience. The resort is absolutely gorgeous, and the staff is incredible-- we felt relaxed, pampered, and taken care of at every moment. I cannot recommend Zoetry enough. We are usually not the type to return to a vacation destination-- we enjoy traveling and seeing new places. But when I'm ready again for a relaxing beach vacation, I will not hesitate to return to Zoetry. All of the wonderful things you read on tripadvisor about this place are TRUE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Zoëtry Paraiso de la Bonita. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay. We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your host in not too distant future. Best wishes, Aldo Delgado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A True "Mexicali Rose"

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Service, food, and grounds. Super friendly staff.
Cons: Pillows awful. Spa prices too high for overall resort presentation. A high-end facial posted for $855 USD. Lower prices and possibly double business.
Location: We loved the snorkel trip. Took a cab to Puerto Morales for an hour. That was OK. Our trip too short to want to spend an entire day exploring.
Filled with anxiety that we had picked our last minute vacation spot based on pictures and reviews, we were worried that Zoetry Paraiso would not match the description. Phew...put your worries aside. It was exactly what we were looking for. Peace, quiet, sunshine, and a small beautiful sanctuary for four nights away from cold, cold New York. Zoetry clearly has the comfort of the guest in mind and we felt valued throughout our stay. Spa prices were very high and we put them aside as an activity of choice. I believe if they had been lower we would have enjoyed using the Thalasso Spa. We loved the snorkeling trip with Martine and the marina crew. Recommndations to visitors: eat dinner at La Canoa (matches many top tier NYC restaurants), bring your own pillow if you can ( it was the only minor peeve we had).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Bix a bel Dear Guest, We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. Best wishes, Aldo Delgado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HP from Colorado

Awesome resort!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room was gorgeous! Service was outstanding. Gluten free & vegetarian choices abound. Delicious food and drinks. Bottle of champagne delivered nightly.
Cons: More hot water. Allow flip flops in the fancy restaurant. Better selection of booze in the mini bar. Warmer pool.
This was an excellent resort. Away from the hustle and bustle of Cancun. Our first day was quiet and relaxing by the pool. Then 2 large groups arrived. They brought their own loud music and were very rowdy. However, that's not the hotel's fault. We just moved to the beach and were very happy there. We didn't take advantage of the water taxi to the shopping village or the nightly sunset cruise (both free). The food was amazing. The service was unbelievable. Everyone wanted to be tipped, but no one was pushy about it. I can't wait to go back. The rooms are simply stunning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Bix a bel HP, We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. W We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort. Best wishes, Aldo Delgado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We have stayed at Zoetry for 4 different visits and we really enjoy the resort but I feel that the rooms need updated on their decor and more comfortable beds/bedding and set so high off the floor. I feel like the quality of the food had gone down slightly as we've always loved the food there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Social Media Aldo Delgado, Hotel Management
Hi Verified traveler, Thank you for your feedback, for this comments we are always improving. Hope to host you one more time to provide you a wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by susan and marc from D

Nice place to reconnect with spouse

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, not many children
Very Relaxing, Had an amazing time relaxing at the pool and beach. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from NYC

Amazing solo trip

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
booked a solo trip for myself to get away, relax and get some sun. all inclusive included great food and anything you wanted to drink 24 hours a day. it also included unlimited laundry (not dry clean), unlimited ph0one calls to anywhere in the world and food brought anywhere (room, beach, pool etc). staff was great. amazing tranquil place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014