Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Fabulous views of the river.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I would return to this hotel at any time.
Cons: See note above.
Location: Ferry to and from St Simeon is a very interesting trip.
A lovely and enjoyable place to stay, but one minor, but important, point please. The hotel could do with more staff, particularly in the dining room, who are more at ease in English. While it is in Quebec, all visitors are not from Quebec and many are not bi-lingual. Waitress at dinner was a pleasant, and otherwise good waitress, but was totally at sea with my wife who is not bi-lingual - she simply did not understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

beautiful inn in a beautiful place

Posted Sep 17, 2014
stayed one night; beautiful view of the river; comfortable, new and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec City

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The bar and terrace over look the St. Laurence River and its a beautiful sight. Sunset abd mountains in the background make for a wonderful end of the day. The spa and pool are nice and helps make this a year round destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

View of St. Lawrence River

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Recently renovated with modern bedroom furniture, lovely view from some rooms, staff we encountered spoke French and English.
Cons: Better Locks on room doors, air conditioning in all rooms.
Location: We were only there for 1 night as this was a stopover on our way home, so really can't say too much about area
Although the hotel has been renovated there were a few things we weren't that happy about. There was a fridge in the room, but no microwave. Not a big deal to some but we like to have one. No security lock on our door; just a regular door lock with a key, not a card key. And yes, even though we were on the river side with a great view and a patio door with screen, we found it very warm in the room. And NO air conditioner, which we always use. I'm of the age of hot flashes. They allow dogs but can't be left alone. However the property is very large with lots of walking space even down to the beach. And dogs are allowed on the outside dining terrace. The restaurant and cafe on site were a bit expensive for our taste and no free breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Mississauga

ok, but not worth the money

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
it sounded better on the website than in person. noisy next to adjoining walkway, loud air conditioner that was not adjustable, no view. out of the way off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vaitheeswaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D. Bigelowfrom Terrebonne , qc

No a/c

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I understand summeri is short, in that area, but room was very hot at arrival since weather exceptionnaly hot in late august. Lack of a/c makes it a think again next time. Dining exceptionnal...Marie-Andree at the dining room is just perfect... Made me forget about the a/c. Merci!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

waiting till 4 pm before access to room

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: access to bike, and inside pool
floor floors were not clean, it was broom but not wash. reading lamp not working still with the old small size tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Renovated hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean, beautiful view, and no need to drive anywhere.
Cons: My only complaint is that we couldn't access the free wifi from our room, it only seemed to be available in the main building.
Location: Lots to do without leaving the hotel property and not too far off the highway.
We stayed one night in this hotel en route from Toronto to Halifax. A beautiful place to spend the night. Not far off the highway (<10min) with two dining options. We had an excellent casual meal on the terrasse outside the bar overlooking a beautiful sunset and the St. Lawrence river. It was nice that we didn't need to drive anywhere for dinner and could go for a long walk... much better than being on the highway. Although our room had a city view and was in an older building, it exceeded my expectations. Recently renovated (hardwood flooring, new bathroom, modern linens) with all amenities (keurig machine, fridge), windows that opened on either side and a new air conditioning unit. The pool and hot tub looked nice and rental bikes were available. Staff were friendly and although they were french speaking (as were most of the guests), they all seemed happy to switch to english for us. No problem communicating with anyone.