Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new and very impressive

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The BW Hotel Levesque is a brand new (not remodeled) property with excellent views across the St Lawrence to the mountains of the north shore. The rooms are very modern with state of the art features. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere in the world for at least three years! This is one super hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I loved the bathroom and its fixtures. I asked about them, and was told they came from Montreal somewhere.
Cons: Information regarding meals etc. in room be bilingual.
Location: We were there just for the night, so I really cannot comment here.
Check in was very professional and friendly. Room was very comfortable, clean. Room extras were very nice. Free WiFi greatly appreciated. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel - Great staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, and design.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We didn't take advantage of the area, as we were simply passing through.
Arrived after midnight and a long day of driving. Staff was VERY welcoming, and had us checked in within a minute. Room was new or at least very recently remodeled, and VERY well done. Great option in RDL, and will be back next time we are passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Fabulous hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The lobby, the outside lighting scheme, the modern d├ęcor, the internet access, the furniture, the shower, the restaurant, the corridors, the view etc
Cons: I love a nice hotel and this one does not disappoint, does not need any improvements
Location: Okay, there is nothing to do in Riviere de Lou, but the hotel made up for that.
This hotel was a fantastic surprise when I stayed there randomly last year, really tired, just wanted to stay somewhere quick, not expecting anything, from the moment I drove up I was "wowed"! I have been to a lot of different hotels in a lot of different places, this has to be right one of my favorites. And in Riviere de Lou, a small town in Quebec, it was quite a surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

One night stop over on way to Nova Scotia

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room was very nice. The hotel modern. The pool was small but nice. The downtown was awesome with great food and ambience. It is a very romantic place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

lovely new hotel, no service.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: They need to provide breakfast and more service.
This was the only hotel available for that night, it was very expensive. Breakfast not included, they told us we could buy breakfast coupons for $11.00 something each but had to know the night before. Asked for another decaf in the am, but we had to go and get it!! For that price someone should have delivered it at the very least! Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great spot

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Quick stopover at this great new property. Very nice rooms and beds, and excellent food at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the St. Laurence River

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to and close to the water.
Cons: I can't believe they don't have grab bars in the shower stall. They need better towel racks if they want you to hang your towels up for reuse.
I had booked a room with a water view but they first sent us to a room with a view of the back parking lot. When I complained, they apologized immediately and moved us to a suite on the 4th floor with an excellent view. Staff were excellent and food good to excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Thankfully lots of family restaurants.
I was disappointed as i found the hotel a bit too chic and really not family-oriented. The rooms are too small, the doors on a angle allow us to hear the comings and goings of the guests next door. Also, since the room doors are on an angle, everyone passing in the hall has full view into the room - not very comforting when the kids are in bed. The pool area was too spa-like and not meant for kids (although there were mostly kids using the pool). The restaurant does not seem to offer a kids menu either. We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Edmunston the week before and were extremely pleased with our stay. I expected a comparable type of stay but did not get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval

nice hotel very well located

Posted Jul 11, 2014
knowm as hotel Levesque, this hotel had been renovated. The room was well decorated and very comfortable. We will return for sure.