Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Paid for extra bunk when there was a hide a bed in the room so should be told at check in
Location: Great locale
Found great restaurant with mini putt down the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Arrived here after a long 9 hour drive. Staff were great and when we asked to have a view of the waterway behind us, they were accommodating. If you stay here you HAVE to go for fondue across the street - best meal EVER. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was much more than we expected which was a nice treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Its always good to hear positive feedback from our clients. We hope to see you soon for your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-clean and simple.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean, comfortable place right on the St. Lawrence River. Has a nice heated pool and good breakfast buffet with lots options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Bathroom door would not lock and the room smelled a bit musty however beds were very comfortable and bathrooms were spotless. The breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No access to waterfront. Lovely little town.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Pool was small but adequate.
Cons: Rooms are quite small
Stayed one night on way to New Brunswick as it is a good stop over hotel. Rather pricey for limited facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We offer the view of the St-Laurence Gulf, but sadly from our hotel, there is no actual pedestrian trails going on the side of the water. On the other hand not very far away, there is "La Pointe de R-D-L" which is a vast park that is all along the side of the water, there are a lot of parking spaces and trails where people can walk. As for the price point of view, July and August are the 2 most expensive months for all Hotel Businesses, as it is the highest season of tourism in town. Everyone just follows the current. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Nice hotel for a stay over

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows!
Cons: Newer bathrooms
Location: Close to restaurants
Very comfortable bed and pillows! Close to restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great feedback. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Have a great summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: aucun
Location: centre
excellent sur tout a recommander a tous.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Hotel being renovated. It needs renovating.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good location and nice folks but that applies to all motels/hotels in this town.
Older building. Wooden structure, so you hear everything like footsteps, etc. Stayed there because I needed to book two stays, days apart. Hard to do online. Would stay there again but would not be my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very practical location with nice view of the St. Lawrence. Pool was warm and continental breakfast was better than average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Marc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Though the room was clean, it smelled of fumigant and sewage. The cockroaches that came out of the bathroom as soon as the lights were off were most unwelcome room mates.