Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S

very pleasing

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: location and staff
enjoyed our stay clean and comfortable ,enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stop over on the way to PEI

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room clean but smelled of cigarette smoke. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, ON

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Well appointed rooms with very comfortable beds. Free wi-fi and a decent continental breakfast. Couldn't really ask for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, great view of the river -

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: View, quiet, decent shower, great breakfast, well-located and great staff.
Cons: Pool hours
Location: Don't know much about what there is to do in the area but hotel well located for entry and exit from the highway.
Great view of river from king room second floor. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Although only there for one night, we enjoyed our stay and would go back. Minor drawback was the pool hours - we were there on a weekday and the pool, although open until 9 p.m., didn't open again until around noonish - can't quite remember, just remember that it open too late for us to have a swim before we had to leave. This was a minor problem, hotel was quiet, easily found and as stated earlier had a great view of the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, ON

Really tired coming home.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Near the waterfront (St Lawrence River).
The room was immense, clean, cool, and we slept like logs. Good price, too. There were plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner, and the continental breakfast was the best we've seen ... fresh fruits and breads, lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice motel-great breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff, location, places to sit outside, decent breakfast
This is a fair priced motel. Our room was the lowest priced one, with no balcony...decent size room with a queen bed. Recently remodelled bathroom. This motel has received a lot of revamps in terms of parking, new chalets, new windows, etc...corridors still look a bit old fashioned though, meaning that carpet looks tired...this a motel with nice chairs outside, at the back where you can look at the river...at the front, nearby the pool, brand new swings are in place....pleasant for an evening coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ontario

Old hotel, beds too soft, good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location.
The hotel had a good location, great view of the river and sunset but the bed was too soft and the hotel was old and well used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room should not have had two queen beds- maybe one. Room was too small, awkward, poor air flow.
Not impressed. Dated, small rooms. Not good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great locationStayed one nite good breakfast in A

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: No Opinion
Stayed over nite. good breakfast. Easy Directrion back to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dgj from ottawa, ON

Location and comfort

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: quality of the room.
Cons: I'd like one of those hot waffle makers.
Location: perfect access from highway. excellent restaurants in this community - one of the best (5 star) is just a block away. Dinner for two with wine $100
Third time here. No problems at all. Had river view for first time thanks to expedia and that was a plus. The breakfast (continentai - serve yourself) is as good as it gets. Had what passes for continental in a number of better class US hotels and this far exceeds. Free Internet and free parking as well. What's to improve?