Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph

Maybe a nice hotel, they would not let me stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I set this room up through Expedia after extensive research on the Quality Inn website. I arrived at the hotel and when they found out I was travelling with my little dog they would not let me stay. However, I already paid for the room so I guess too bad for me. I lose because they did not make any mention of their pet ; very disappointing.policy on the website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet...great breakfast
Cons: Room refrigerators would be nice
Location: Close to shopping and eating locals. Beautiful veiw!
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and in a quiet location. Great that the staff spoke English!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good Stay on Busy Travel Schedule

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Pool is great - my 10y/o son loved it. Staff were friendly/helpful. Gas station and Tim Hortons across the street were bonuses on a busy travel day.
Location: Plenty of food options suitable for family.
Thought it was a good place to stay - pool, restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Nice and clean; good stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Just one night but room was very clean, beds were fairly firm (this is a good thing) and the staff helpful - especially as English is not their first language. The hot breakfast was good (typical) and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karenfrom Ontario

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location just a walk away from Tim Hortons and St Herbert restaurant. Hot tub and pool great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

We always stay here

Posted Aug 24, 2014
When travelling up this way we always stay here ( 3 times now) . Nice clean rooms. A good nights sleep. good breakfast. Nice Staff. Next vacation we will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

small room, thrift breakfast. Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We booked a room with two queen bed, the room size was so tiny that we had difficulty to put our luggage(3 suit cases), the breakfast has limited choices. Location is good, close to the harbour which has amazing landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Guelph, ON

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for what we needed. Good location close to water and other amenities. Kids enjoyed the pool which was larger and warmer than other hotels we stayed at during our trip. Breakfast was average. Coffee wasn't great but there were good choices for cereal, breads, even a fresh waffle maker. There was only 1 staff person working and she was struggling to keep up with how busy it was. Overall I would recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel room was small, price was high

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Hotel, room was small price was high
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pierre-yves le roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com