Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean; area is very quite.
Cons: Staff should not make mistakes; they should apologize when one happens.
Location: The hotel is very isolated. It is in in the diplomatic quarter, which is much safer but pretty isolated. there are nothing around in walking distance
The hotel is clean with clean rooms. The housekeeping person kept knocking on my door at 8 am to clean the room; I had to put a Don't Disturb sign on night 3. But I have never seen housekeeping at any hotel knocking on doors at 8 am... The worst part is that the hotel staff trying to over-charge me twice. First , when they tried to have me pay for internet, which was included in my Expedia offer. Second, on checkout they charged me again for my prepaid room. The staff did not make it look like it was a big deal when I pointed their mistakes. The hotel sells expensive amenities: a small bottle of water for $5 (19 riyals).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Jebb, Hotel Management
Dear “Verified Traveler”, Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter! Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments and would appreciate an opportunity to discuss these further with you at your convenience. Please do provide us with your contact information via email so we can contact you personally to get further feedback. Thank you, again, for sharing your opinion and perceptions. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Farhan Lone General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarek enayat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dammam, Eastern Province

Good to stay when traveling or need diplomatic dis

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This hotel is convenient for travelers passing by Riyadh by car since it is located at the highway and at the city's west end. Also, it is perfect for those visiting the diplomatic district because it is right in front of its entrance. Quiet area, excellent rooms cleanliness and very friendly staff. Convenient location away from Riyadh's crowd and busy streets. It's only disadvantage is that it is away from supermarkets, pharmacies and other services but that can be resolved if you check in after fully shopping all ur needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to KSA

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing outstanding.
Cons: Attention in the restaurant.
Location: It's Saudi Arabia. There is NOTHING to do.
Although check in was easy service in the restaurant was appalling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Jebb, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter! Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your experience. We appreciate the time that you took to provide us feedback in writing. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in the hotel restaurant. Your feedback is helping us determine what caused your poor impression of our services as this is not what we pride ourselves on delivering to our guests on a regular basis. Thank you again and we look forward to your continued support as well as the opportunity to continue serving you. Respectfully, Farhan Lone General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hashirufrom riyadh

Short but golden

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I had a one night at this hotel and the whole thing wasfuve star (except the food because I did not get the chance to taste it so cant comment). The room. The bedding. The staff. The parking were all upto par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergefrom Belgique

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres confortables. Manque quelques espaces extérieurs (balcon, terrasses, jardin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frederik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Friendly and professional staff.