Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Rankin from Ireland

Fantastic service

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good , have stayed in the Mena on a few occasions and find the service and the rooms to be first class.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DrB from Worcester, UK

Smokie - Slow but friendly staff and good location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in the area everytime, so I am familiar with things around me, however my usual hotel was fully booked as such short notice. Chekin staff were friendly, I specifically asked for a non-smoking room on the booking for and also at checking in. however the room did smell of smoke. I tried to call room service to get an iron board and iron, I was not able to get through, considering it was 2am, I thought id call in the morning. however calling at 9:10 am left me receiving the request just after 10am. which caused me delay in getting to a meeting I was going to. There was no hot water in the room, I mentioned this to the front desk staff, they advised me to call maintenance to get it resolved. (staying at a 4* hotel made me expect a more pro-active approach by the staff to ensure the matter was resolved, rather than advise me on calling up someone, especially after the episode in the morning. Finally, as I get to have some dinner in the restaurant, and having seen that there are À la carte options, I decided to dine there. unfortunately they only had the buffet option. which meant me walking else where. I would only stay there again if I have to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nassib

Close to faisalia mall

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The staff are amazing , will book in this hotel again for sure .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
by Gulf Trotter from DXB

Good Location, Bad Service

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Location is excellent on Olaya st. next to Faisaliah Tower/mall/hotel
Cons: There needs to be better cleaning; especially the curtains; there was an overwhelming smell of sand in the room.
The room had an overwhelming smell of sand, you would notice the sand stuck in the curtain if you try to open/close it. I asked and double confirmed a hotel pick-up which didnt show up at the airport. I called the hotel 3 times to get an answer, and the person said he is not sure if the driver left and that he doesn't have his number. After 5 minutes on convincing I got the number of the driver who didn't answer his phone (more than 10 calls over 20 minutes). When I took a cab to the hotel they said the driver was arrested and his car was confiscated by the police because a driver is not allowed to wait for a passenger at the airport and hold a name placard. Mind you there were more than 50 airport pick-ups in the airport doing the exacvt same thing, and I've been coming to Riyadh for 10yrs and getting an airport pickup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced hotel in the good location of Olaya.Rather basic rooms and services but functional enough for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com