Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by adnan from usa

close to where i wanted to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel is 3 star. i wont suggest anybody to stay in this hotel. no hot water,condition of room was very bad ,it seems like i was staying in motel not in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francis from Fleet

A comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for four nights. The hotel us used for airline crews so that should give you an idea of the quality. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful. Wifi that works throughout the hotel! There is a gym with a sauna, steam room and a nice outdoor pool. A 20SAR taxi rise to the centre. Have rebooked for my next trip to Riyadh. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by San from Dubai

Average hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
On average the prices at Riyadh hotels are double that of similar hotels in Dubai. The quality is probably comparable to a hotel which would cost me half as much in other cities. It was ok for a short stay as I was back in the hotel only for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not easy to access power sockets for laptop etc

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: discreet, clean rooms, low key
Cons: understand biz customers needs better - power sockets hard to find.
nice clean 1980s hotel, not fashionable but functional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mike from Minnesota

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Recommended by colleague
Cons: The front desk service is terrible.
Rooms are OK, and waiting and bellboy staff are OK. Do not expect anything special from the front desk though. You can give them instructions in writing, send them emails, speak to the manager to get something done.... it goes in one ear, out the other. They will "yes" you until you are tired of hearing it, and then....nothing gets done. Last time I stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Riyadh

Riyadh

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it. would stay again.
2 out of 5
by RP from New York, NY, USA

THERE ARE MUCH BETTER HOTELS AT SAME PRICE RANGE.

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Jurassic size mold spores and bed bugs.
Cons: The fact that I won't be coming back - It used to be a great hotel.
Location: Not the most centrally located hotel though, the Al-Hambra section of Jeddah is a nicer part of the city.
- 2 bedroom suites: Air-conditioning vents were filthy - Filters had never been cleaned or changed. I survived one night in the suite, had to beg to get another room. The carpet was filthy as well. TV remote control was broken, no batteries. Overall dingy, and smelled like a moldy basement. - Single occupancy room: Changed to single occupancy room from the old, rusty suite to a nicer room. BUT it got worse. I found a huge BEDBUG in between the sheets, and the bathroom ceiling was moldy. The next morning I saw some small blood stains on the sheets - meaning, I was dinner for the bedbugs during the night. This Hotel was the HOTEL for Jeddah back in the 80's. IT has changed hands and management over the years. I am saddened to say this, but I will not be coming back here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location for government affairs

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable stay. easy access to government offices. limousine to airport available. friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Very pleasant stay. One of the best value hotels in Riyadh