Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Melissa from Martinsville Va

Hotel close to the airport

Posted May 12, 2014
The room was alright but the hotel itself was a little scary. It really didn't feel safe. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Tricia from Puerto Rico

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The Airport Plaza is very cheap compared to other accommodations that are near the airport. We had to stay for three weeks to take care of business and visit friends; therefore the price appealed to us. Breakfast is minimal, but the room has a refrigerator and microwave, as well as a safe. The major drawback was that there was no maid service. They would give us towels if we asked, but we had to vacuum and make our bed. A little like a hostel. We'll probably stay there again if we have to stay long time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rough place; family ownership/staff rude

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel is fine if you don't have women or children with you and don't worry that you'll bring bugs back with you. Graffiti was written on my pillow case with a sharpie (although it was misspelled, so I guess technically it wasn't vulgar). Don't expect room service if you stay over one night, and you'll have to go to the front desk to get fresh towels; BTW, the towels look like they were used to clean a sewer leak. I'm pretty cheap, but even I'm not staying here anymore because it is so nasty. Free breakfast no longer has sausage (because they don't want to offend Jews or Muslims), but no other meat alternatives were offered (my thought is it's because they are too cheap to buy it). Personally, I didn't eat the breakfast because it looked like it was just yesterdays reheated. Lobby smells like cigarettes for good reason; the owners smoke all the time and walk around while smoking. Spoke with a local when they asked where I stayed while in town for my job and I was ashamed when I told them where. Their husband works next door and said they had to put up a fence because of all the crime and drug activity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Virginia

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Renovations are long overdue but I doubt they could keep their prices where they are if they tackled that.
Location: convenient to the airport and the I-581 corridor.
It is true that this facility is in need of a much needed renovation. That being said. I found the room clean and the mattress as good or better than other hotels in the area that are more expensive. I go to this hotel to sleep and not much else and I am a repeat customer. If money is tight and you don't need anything other than a bed, it is a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
No, thanks--I do not care to add more information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Checked in and was greeted with a nice and friendly staff, checked in to my room look around like what I seen. They had free cable and free WiFi internet, went down for breakfast in the morning and ate the food was great loved it and would stay again i say five stars all the way
1 out of 5
by RK from Herndon, VA

BEWARE - STAY ONLY IF YOU DO NOT CARE FOR QUALITY

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Truly nothing - location is good but that has nothing to do with hotel.
Cons: Everything - smoking should be banned - elevators, hallways, lobby AND rooms stink.
I took a risk even after knowing abt 1.5 star or less rating - now, I know there is a reason for it. Smoking is allowed in this place all over the hotel- lobby, aisles and in rooms. non-smoking rooms are a farce. The place stinks beyond reason. If you dont care abt the quality, stink or any other thing - and if you just just need a place to stay away from cold (in winter). Definitely NOT a place to go with children or in most cases with family. Rest up to you - I took a chance and regret it ! I booked for 2 nights and got out after first night. IMHO, Expedia is risking its reputition big time by listing such of these hotels. I truly have lot of trust in expedia listings but this one makes me think again now.
2 out of 5
by maye

Cheap

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Better staff training and new sheets and blankets.
Stayed for 2 nights. Received a call after the first night in the morning after 10 am and was asked if I was staying the night or leaving and then a few moments later received another phone call asking the same questions. Sheets of had holes in them. Blanket looks like it had cigarette burns on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BD from roanoke, VA

Great bargain especially if you get daily special

Posted Mar 5, 2014
This hotel gets poor ratings from others and I agree it is quite dated and a bit gloomy and far from a palace but room was comfortable and everything works. Convenient location and quiet..Just did my third stay and it's a great bargain for those on a tight budget. Staff very helpful. Free WiFi.
2 out of 5
by Dee from Virginia

Not the best

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: lots of things could stand improvement
Location: n/a
This hotel is dirty. I sprayed Lysol on every surface before I would even touch anything. The pillow cases were not changed from the previous guests and you could tell, they were dirty and smelled bad. I had my reservations with the sheets, they were on inside out. Made me wonder.