Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by a.Miller from Glen Allen

The Quality Inn at Salem, VA

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn at Salem, VA is old and smelly. It needs to be redone. Hallways, rooms smell. I requested non-smoking rooms at reservation time, but were assigned smoking rooms and could not be changed and no one behind the desk seemed to be concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valeria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori

close to I-81

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The motel is old and some wall paper is peeling off in ladies bathroom in lobby. Our room was big - 1st floor, 1 king, 1 queen and clean with inside corrider entrance and sliding door to parking; staff was pleasant and helpful. About 2-3 miles from quaint downtown Salem and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

At least the coffee was good ...

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Needed a hotel for the VT game and of course rooms are booked for miles. The location is very good for getting on and off I-81, but the hotel itself is in very bad need of upgrading ... and it was not cheap either. Didn't want to touch anything in the room. Definitely will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room the tub had water In the tub when we stausx a x the coffee wasn't clean out the pool was only thing. Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quality Inn in Roanoke, Va-(HouseKeeper)

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Last Tuesday, November 15, I returned to my room around 5pm and noticed my room door was ajared. The door was open enough so that someone could see if I was in the room or not. Apparently, the housekeeper did not lock my door when she cleaned the room. I immediately went to the front desk to report it. My personal belongings could have been stolen and someone could have easily been hiding in my room (this is a major safety issue).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Repair and Cleaning

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Whole place was worn down, smelled bad and was in disrepair. Got in late and there was a number of drunk guests out front smoling and swearing like truck drivers! Not a family hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, under service

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
AC was broken... asked the desk to come fix... no one did. A really lousy room. Not staying here again.