Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Tired hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Lackluster. Door to bathroom would not close and same with room door...needed to push hard to close. Air conditioner was very loud vending machine on our floor did not work. Manager's office door was open and very disorganized and messy! Breakfast was so / so and did not like paper plates, plastic utensils and no real cream for coffee. Pool was dirty. Hotel needs to pay attention to details.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel staff I dealt with were excellent. Near lots of restaurants and shopping. Was disappointed in the indoor pool, small and uninviting. It is also within full view of the lobby. Free breakfast was okay but area was small so felt like we were all in each others way. Room had a stale air conditioner smell every time we entered it. It went away after being in the room for a few minutes as you got used to it. Floor of shower was dirty enough that my wife bought cleaner and cleaned it before we used it. Door between adjoining rooms had the door knob removed so left a hole in the door. You could not see into the other room but it was not a good look. Bathroom had holes in the wall that had been repaired but not very well. The rest of the room and bathroom seemed clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Convenient hotel NW Roanoke

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel was great. Breakfast was a full breakfast with plenty of options. The room was beautiful and comfortable and location is right at a shopping center with restaurants everywhere. Easy to get to and from all parts of Roanoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Plenty of food spots close by to go out to eat at.
Cons: nothing
Good spot to stop with our dog. Pool looked good, did not try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Very clean and spacious hotel room. One of the better best westerns I've stayed at. Staff was friendly. Good amount of parking. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Easy access to downtown attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Room clean and staff friendly and hospitable. Quick and easy access to downtown attractions. Close to shopping mall and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Super-nice Room for the price

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We're frugal travelers who arrive late and get away early on way to our final destination. Room was VERY nice and very clean with all the basics you need. But we're not so frugal that we'd knowingly choose something less than clean or run-down, so this was a nice "find" for the price. Basic hot & cold breakfast that was great for a quick bite before getting back on the road. Pool area looked nice, though we didn't use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was comfortable, clean & spacious. Free breakfast was awesome. I liked the fact that I was able to book last minute for a great rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Budget hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and good price.
Cons: Staff were a bit short with customers at the desk.
Location: Near airport and highway. Plenty of shops and restaurants.
Just an overnight stay on a road trip. It was clean and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants and shops close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, clean, quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Location: Little tricky to get to, due to the roads and parking lots surrounding it.
Late check in after a day of driving. Clean comfortable room. Small selection for breakfast, but filling, and nothing to complain about