Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Bluff, VA

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Outstanding staff, beautiful clean environment, and the smell was so nice.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: It is located near the mall and several restaurants. Didn't have to travel over two miles to get to anything.
Wonderful stay. Near everything. Close to everywhere we needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great stay with our dog. Very courteous when we checked in. Comfortable bed and very spacious bathroom. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel for your money.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rom from lynchburg vs

Friendly place

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Samantha at front desk set the tone. Very positive courteous and cordial. The best reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Had a nice stopover on our way south

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, once I figured it out.
Cons: Hotel staff could check the alarm settings prior to renting it.
Location: Mall is everything.
Someone left the alarm set for midnight. That was unpleasant. The hotel was difficult to find for me. It is on the road at the stated address, but not on the mall side. So, it is near the mall, as stated, but not right off the road which drives through the malI. I drove off looking for it near the mall. It is actually right off 581, which is a little past the mall. You can get there, but following GPS may not work and may drive you crazy. Once you see it from your car, you can figure it out pretty quick. 581 gives quick access 81 the next morning. The mall has many fine restaurants if you are tired of eating at Denny's. The room (King size bed) was big enough for our pack and play for our baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy from Roanoke

Not a good deal!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is badly rundown; the carpets are bare, there were broken tiles in the bathroom, and paint peeling off the walls. The service was terrible, it took over 30min to check in because of computer issues (not their fault) but the woman behind the desk had a terrible attitude and was openly rude to customers. For what I paid for this hotel I could have stayed at nearly any of the area hotels that were newer and better equipped. I have had 2 bad experiences in a row with Comfort Inn, I will not be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Amy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the lack of hospitality the desk clerk was giving you at check in , as well as, the room condition. I talked to the desk clerk and the maintenace team. We are currently working on these issues. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Roanoke. Kind Regards, Cheri Forrest Asst. GM Comfortinn Aiport 5405272020
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from Michigan

Just a great hotel, so convenient to services.

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable and great staff
Location: We. went to Floyd, Lexington and along the Blue Ridge Parkway.We just love this area.
Great hotel, very clean, and a wonderful breakfast. .Rooms were very comfortable, and the bathrooms great.. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than previous one. Sincerely, Cheri Forrest Asst. GM Comfortinn Airport 5405272020