Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laine from Virginia

Central Location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Central location - close to Salem, Roanoke, Lynchburg, Bedford. Clean, comfortable, & attractive room. Couldn't ask for more than that.
We were unable to get a room in Lynchburg for Liberty University's 2014 Spring Graduation. We booked this room thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Wallingford, Ct.

Trip to and from Florida

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Night light in bathroom
Location: Proximity to everything
Everything was great. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast wa very good. The overall condition was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T. Peel from Salem, Va

Room was terrible and service was bad

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I reserved a non-smoking room. They said they attempted to convert a smoking room to a non-smoking room and their efforts were so minimal. I should have bought my own bad odor sponge. I had to put my suitcase in the bathroom with the fan on the whole time to keep my clothes from smelling like smoke - it didn't work. When I got home my wife put my suitcase on the porch and it's still out there airing out. It was just disgusting. I asked for a non-smoking room but they didn't have one and didn't care. The rate I paid of $140 a night is a lot of money for a really poor quality room in Salem, Va. It was really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from New York State

Comfortable beds

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: as above
Location: DNA
We stayed just one night, arriving late, so a clean, comfortable room was what we needed, and got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel but well-maintained. Room was good size and beds were comfortable. Bonus (for us) was the Waffle House right next door - we could walk over and get a heart breakfast, so I have no comment on the hotel bfast offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Va

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hello.. 1st room was full of smoke smell. 2xd room a lot better. Seemed like 80 dollar hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by corinne from ms

good for quick stay

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is what I expected though I think it should have been like 10-20 bucks cheaper. Weird square small pillows, but slept well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to Interstate yet quiet.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Reasonable price. Free WiFi access. Close to restaurants.
Cons: Air out rooms to eliminate must odor
Location: Close to Roanoke.
Staff was very accommodating when I asked for a quiet room. Our only complaint was the musty smell in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gigi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com