Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Biehlfrom San Antonio Tx

DONT TRY TO CHECK IN BEFORE 3 PM

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arived at hotel at 2:30 pm.Nancy was stocking chips in lobby.Never came to the front desk.Said check in is at 3 and we are booked solid.I said that is good and I have a reservation and she went back to stocking her chips.I went out side and waited for about 10 min and came back into lobby with my family to sit and wait till 3 pm.At 2:45 2 couples walked in and went to desk.She checked them in and up to their rooms they went.At 2:54 an other couple came in and my daughter got in line behind them.They were checked in and went up to their room.Then at 3 pm sharp it was our turn to check in.Nancy called on the radio and my room was not ready.I asked why she could have done that at 2:30?Nancy response was you did not give me a chance to tell you that and besides your room is still not ready.I said what difference does that make you could have checked me in and I could have gone to eat or do something other than sit here and watch other people checking in and having no problem.I will never stay at comfort suites again.If this is their idea of customer service I will stay at motel 6 I expect that from a forty dollar anight hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value but under renovation

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean beds at the location we needed. under renovation so slightly off putting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Larimorefrom San Angelo Tx

Comfort Suites lived up to its nameā€¦. Comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay for two nights was very good. We were 4 minutes from our family's home and everything was so very easy to find. The only draw back was the hotel was remodeling in the lobby area and it was very dusty and noisy. Our room was the perfect temperature. It was clean and the bed, pillows and covers were so very "comfortable". I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Not much at all.
Arrived at hotel was greeted right away checked in and went to the room. When we opened the door we were immediately hit with the strong smell of mildew. after turning the light on we noticed that at some point there had been a leak in the wall, apparent by the horrible repair job on the wall, but no one had taken the time to kill what ever mold/mildew was growing in the wall or carpet. the T.V. didn't work, front desk said unplug it then plug it back in, yep that really didn't help. My wife decided to take a shower and to our surprise the shower didn't work either. We went to the front desk they changed our room, so we packed up moved across the hall to another room. This time no smell and no ridiculous repair job on the wall. The shower turned on great and my wife was able to take a shower although the shower curtain rod falling off the wall did make keeping the water in the shower a bit of a challenge. Not at all what i expected from a $105 dollar a night room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscarfrom Big Spring, TX

Good

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Midland tx

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom tub faucet leaked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Willemfrom South Africa

Perfect location

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable price for a very comfortable room. The hotel is well placed for access to the tx 114 highway and Roanoke town where eating places of all descriptions are available. Hotel breakfasts become rather boring after a couple of weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel but gouged room rate. Went from $79 night to $179. Since Texas Motor Speedway was in town. I will find another place next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennisfrom Oklahoma

Convient to Texas Race Track

Posted May 30, 2014
Front counter staff very friendly. Breakfast was lacking variety.