Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaithersburg, MD

College visit weekends

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Seems very clean at each stay. Always quiet.. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. Pool usually quiet. Everything in the room always worked fine.
Cons: The towels for the pool are tiny. At least bath size towels should be offered.
Location: Close to highway and center of Salem. Great Mexican restaurant next door and terrific Italian restaurant within walking distance across the parking lo
Stayed there multiple times. Always clean, always helpful staff. Never an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTED.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Found myself calling the front desk for way too many issues. Very cold during my stay and heat is automatically off when out of my room and cleaning turned the heat off at thermostat. Will be staying at the quality Inn across the street from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Accessible from Rt-81

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Room layout very good.refrigerater inside a furniture,a table for two small luggages,shower nasal
Location: Good Mexican next building
Mgr.very helpful .polite,informed us all services available to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaronfrom Brooklyn

Great stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Passed through Salem after a long 10 hour drive, and it was the perfect stay. Staff was more than accommodating and the room was Huge and very clean. Do not regret this stay, it definitely was worth the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience of parking, the friendly and accommodating staff, and the comfortable room.
Cons: The breakfast could be upgraded a little. The hot food was probably frozen and heated which made it a little dry and not very appetizing.
Location: It was close to Roanoke College and the purpose of our visit was to see our granddaughter attending the school.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff accommodated with adjoining rooms which worked wonderfully. The staff could not have been nicer in responding to our requests. The overall experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com