Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Accessible from Rt-81

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Room layout very good.refrigerater inside a furniture,a table for two small luggages,shower nasal
Location: Good Mexican next building
Mgr.very helpful .polite,informed us all services available to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience of parking, the friendly and accommodating staff, and the comfortable room.
Cons: The breakfast could be upgraded a little. The hot food was probably frozen and heated which made it a little dry and not very appetizing.
Location: It was close to Roanoke College and the purpose of our visit was to see our granddaughter attending the school.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff accommodated with adjoining rooms which worked wonderfully. The staff could not have been nicer in responding to our requests. The overall experience was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, large room.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We stayed for two nights, and had a good experience. The first night was a bit noisy, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was an excellent stay for me and I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Overall nice but noisy due to slamming doors

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nice property excellent value. Good breakfast and good staff.
Cons: Replace the door closure mechanisms to avoid slamming doors. Have cleaning staff vacuum along the edges
Location: We were just visiting family and stayed for three nights- just hung around family.
This is a nice property and an excellent value. Breakfast was good. Check in was wonderful. I requested a room on the upper floor and quiet which was accommodated - up to a point. So the complaints: as with all interior hall hotels it is up to the guests not to slam the doors upon exit and entrance. This was not the case here. The door closure mechanisms allow the door to loudly slam shut. Most mornings I was wakened at 6am with a slamming door. Second nit-pick: cleaning should be done behind the doors and along the edges of the carpet - those areas were very dusty. And the dresser had several liquid spills on the drawers that needed to be cleaned. Back to slamming doors: it is unfortunate that a few uncaring folks do not realize the close proximity of other guests and slam doors shut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Good Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very good hotel for a great price. And we had aittle credit card issue (not the hotel's fault) and the front desk staff went out of her way to correct the error on their side even though the original error was not the hotel's fault. Very nice of her!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Our room and the hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Close to the interstate, good breakfast, comfortable & clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, Alabama

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: People were very nice. Grandson loved the rubber duck in the tub. That showed us they cared. The lady who worked breakfast was very nice.
Cons: No
Was a relaxing experience. Came to see mother in rehab and didn't need to worry about anything but her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Great location, & great rooms. Breakfast had a large variety, though the taste was only mediocre. Friendly staff.