Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

College Graduation

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, ambiance of the hotel, kindness of the staff. The room was very roomy and very comfortable.
Cons: I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the room/hotel accommodation. I only came so that I could participate in my graduation ceremony.
Location: N/A
My family and I arrived at the hotel about 12am and we were very pleased with the friendly staff and the overall look and appearance of the hotel. The location was very quiet and the hotel was very clean and the rooms were large enough to accommodate 3 adults and two children. I would definitely return back to this hotel if I am ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom King George

Stopover hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: A bigger breakfast area
Location: It is right off Interstate 81. The downtown area is quaint. Jefferson's Poplar Forest is about an hour away. Went to the farmer's market downtown.
This was the stopover hotel we stayed in on our way home from a vacation. After staying at two very nice hotels in Nashville and Chattanooga, this one seemed like just an average hotel. We were just staying for the night so that was all we really needed anyway. The breakfast was good, although the room seemed to be a little crowded. The hotel room was clean, which is always a big plus. The staff was okay, but they really didn't have any "WOW" factor that made them stand out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We will provide the neccesary departments with your information to better improve the property! Please feel free to stop by anytime you are in the "Star City" again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great place to stay! Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly hosts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emilfrom VA

Review

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay - will stay again any time I am in Salem/Roanoke!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Emil. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you have chosen us as your place to stay in the valley! Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom oak ridge tn

review

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but Someone associated with the front desk stole my daughter's credit card info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Anne. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very alarmed to hear that an employee from here would do that. Please call the Roanoke County Police Department to report this and also call me directly to help figure this out!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location to interstate, safe area, cleanliness.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The heater made so much noise it sounded like an airplane; we requested someone check the outlets in the bathroom and was told there was no one available. I expected a little more help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences that occured during your stay. We have taken your recommendation and beefed up our evening staff a little better to acomodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, NJ

January 3rd - 17th.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Comfort and Cleanliness of room and vending machines. Full cable television. Breakfast choices.
Cons: Having better breakfast choices and using real eggs instead of powdered eggs. Serve lunch and dinner also.
Location: I didn't explore much. Everyday I was out at 8:00 and came back at 5:00. I only went out to eat. El Rodeo has great lunch buffet and dinner.
I had a great stay during my tenure at Country Inn and Suites. It was comfortable and I had no issues with anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Tushar. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Central NewJersey

This property is consistent every time I stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Always a pleasurable stay. I've stayed at this property several times.