Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff
Cons: I was disappointed with the breakfast. No bacon or sausage, the eggs were under cooked, no salt & pepper to put on eggs.
Clean hotel & friendly staff. Was diappointed with breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed here on our first trip from Maryland to North Carolina. It was nice the first time so we stayed again on another trip from NC to MD and it was great again. Very helpful front desk staff, clean room and bathroom, reasonable rate for nice accommodations. Convenient off of route 81.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel near Colonial Williamsburg

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. The hotel appears to be maintained reasonably well. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast area is poorly arranged and appears very crowded. Eating tables are set up way to close to the area where the food is being served.
Visited this hotel for three nights during family vacation with the kids to Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. The hotel has a typical Country Inn set up and decor and it is fairly comfortable for a family with kids. Free breakfast is, as always, is a plus. The kids enjoyed the pool and cookies provided at the front desk. The hotel was extremely busy at the time of our visit. The room was well equiped, but pretty dusty. The hotel staff continued to turn off the AC any time they came to service a room, which was pretty annoying as weather was very hot and humid. Overall, the experience was OK, although the place was appeared to be run in a bit more disorganized manner than some of the Country Inns we stayed before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Traveling with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to interstate 81.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Traveling on business. Pleasant overnight stay. Staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronn from northern Virginia

great location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
best breakfast I have ever had at a motel/hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Newcastle, UK

Good hotel near to Blue Ridge Parkway.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Stopped here for a night on our roadtrip along the Blue Ridge Parkway / Shenandoah Park. A good hotel. Could do with a little repair and maintenance, but apart from that very good. Good value for money. Great Mexican restaurant next door (excellent fajitas!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doc from MD

spring break stop

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean with a definite country feel. The pool was ice cold and salty probably from too much chlorine. In addition, the staff had issues anytime someone would visit the room-within minutes, there would be a call complaining about noise which was ridiculous. Any visitor arrived around noon so the hotel was mostly empty. In addition, on the day of check-out, housekeeping knocked on the door on at least 2 occasions before 11am although check-out isn't until noon. The discourteous nature of the staff reinforced my decision to never stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com