Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

wedding trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Interstate convenience, breakfast included.
Cons: Each room should be checked, regularly, for any cosmetic issues (i.e. peeling wallpaper) and freshness.
Location: The location was great being convenient to the expressway so not too much to do. Shopping not far away, though.
We had been invited to a wedding but all of the major hotels downtown were booked solid. We found Country Inn through Expedia, thought it looked good and booked. It was convenient to the interstate, which was helpful. The room was very nice & spacious; however, it had a 'stale' odor to it. The bathroom was nice but the wallpaper was peeling. The staff was very courteous, professional and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you! please visit our Twitter & Facebook pages for promotions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

College Graduation

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, ambiance of the hotel, kindness of the staff. The room was very roomy and very comfortable.
Cons: I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the room/hotel accommodation. I only came so that I could participate in my graduation ceremony.
Location: N/A
My family and I arrived at the hotel about 12am and we were very pleased with the friendly staff and the overall look and appearance of the hotel. The location was very quiet and the hotel was very clean and the rooms were large enough to accommodate 3 adults and two children. I would definitely return back to this hotel if I am ever in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear College Graduation, Thank you for a good review! We appreciate your kind words abouty our property. We strive to exceed guest expectations! Please stop by the next time your near the valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from King George

Stopover hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: A bigger breakfast area
Location: It is right off Interstate 81. The downtown area is quaint. Jefferson's Poplar Forest is about an hour away. Went to the farmer's market downtown.
This was the stopover hotel we stayed in on our way home from a vacation. After staying at two very nice hotels in Nashville and Chattanooga, this one seemed like just an average hotel. We were just staying for the night so that was all we really needed anyway. The breakfast was good, although the room seemed to be a little crowded. The hotel room was clean, which is always a big plus. The staff was okay, but they really didn't have any "WOW" factor that made them stand out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We will provide the neccesary departments with your information to better improve the property! Please feel free to stop by anytime you are in the "Star City" again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great place to stay! Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly hosts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GEORGE

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Georget. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Water Mill

Terrific Indoor Pool

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
It gets 6 stars because of the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you! please visit our Twitter & Facebook pages for promotions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall really good hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Noise in the hall: door to custodial supply room kept closing loudly at night interrupting sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you! please visit our Twitter & Facebook pages for promotions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawrence

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you! please visit our Twitter & Facebook pages for promotions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you! please visit our Twitter & Facebook pages for promotions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emil from VA

Review

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay - will stay again any time I am in Salem/Roanoke!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Travis Hill DOS, Hotel Management
Dear Emil. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you have chosen us as your place to stay in the valley! Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.