Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
I booked this hotel specifically for pool and bit tub. Unfortunately, so did a kids soccor league. What a zoo! It's a very small room with a small pool and hot tub. It was Jam packed all weekend with the highest energy level kids I've ever seen. Screaming,running and performing cannon balls into both the pool and the tub! Pandemonium...we tried to hot tub the second day but, just couldn't take it. Complaints from me and several other adult guests to staff resulted in nothing save, a weak apollogy or two. This is the second and last time I've been disappointed by the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Richmond

Great Sleep. Pleasant Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds and helpful staff.
Cons: There was a strange odor to the room.
Location: Surrounded by beautiful mountains, great shopping, and interesting antique stores.
Overall, it met my expectations. It could have been a little cleaner, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. I slept great...very comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cpoppy from RVA

Perfect price perfect stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location was right off 81 and it wasn't too busy or loud..
Cons: Not sure anything.. You can always drop the price about $20-$30
Location: It's Roanoke, so if you aren't there for a Tech football game or visiting family, there isn't much else to do..
This was a last minute grab and it went off with no issues. Got the room and fell asleep. Very comfortable beds and spacious room. Was only there for less than 12 hours, but it suited my last minute needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel was nive. Staff was very helpful and nice. Our room was ready when we got there. The walls were a little thin bc we could hear some louder conversations next door. But overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
I ate at the Taco Bell and slept like a champ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa P from Washington, DC

Rewards Programs? Forget about it!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay itself was nice. The staff were kind although front desk was not always present. Also, when I called the front desk about something being brought up to my room, the attendant told me she was off the clock and that I could go downstairs and pick it up. Upon departure, I verified my points would be added to my Marriott membership. Apparently unless you book directly through the website at the higher price, the points go to waste. It was very disappointing since that was the only reason I selected that location which was not the closest to my place of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S. Carter from Laurel, MD

Very convenient lay-over on I-81

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's an 8 or 9 hour drive from Knoxville, TN to Washington, DC. The Courtyard Marriott in Roanoke is halfway and an excellent location for breaking up the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to downtown.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Great hotel with spacious lobby and clean rooms. Recommend outdoor lighting especially near side door at room 140 entrance. It is dark at various areas of building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Only issue I had was the bathtub was dirty near the drain and a washcloth had a stain of unknown substance