Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S.M. from Gretna, VA

Loved it, but....

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an issue with my debit card! The system declined my card even after the funds were verified!!! Other than that, great room, great staff, great service! Will stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good stopover

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Roanoke location is a great break and stopover halfway during the trip from Baltimore to Knoxville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacey from Virginia

Nice but a bit noisy!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was really clean and comfortable. My only complaint was we could hear the people right next door talking. It seemed like the walls were very thin. Overall it was a decent hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
I booked this hotel specifically for pool and bit tub. Unfortunately, so did a kids soccor league. What a zoo! It's a very small room with a small pool and hot tub. It was Jam packed all weekend with the highest energy level kids I've ever seen. Screaming,running and performing cannon balls into both the pool and the tub! Pandemonium...we tried to hot tub the second day but, just couldn't take it. Complaints from me and several other adult guests to staff resulted in nothing save, a weak apollogy or two. This is the second and last time I've been disappointed by the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Richmond

Great Sleep. Pleasant Staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds and helpful staff.
Cons: There was a strange odor to the room.
Location: Surrounded by beautiful mountains, great shopping, and interesting antique stores.
Overall, it met my expectations. It could have been a little cleaner, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. I slept great...very comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric

Great overnight

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quick overnight--had everything we needed. Check in was easy. The hotel was quiet, and it was easy to get to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

marty

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way over priced. Pool was poor.supposed to have a restaurant. what it had was words than a 7/11. Fridge in room did not work. Last time I stay at a court yard Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Montana

it was worth it

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
short stop over , bit loud due to all the teams staying there. Funky smell in room.But was clean and very friendly staff..Breakfast was great !