Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Clean the rooms. Buy alarm clocks. Replace the destroyed phone. Purchase new bedding that isn't covered in ash and burns.
Just a thoroughly awful experience. I booked this hotel room for the Virginia Bar Exam, and upon arriving, I immediately regretted it. Though I had originally booked a non-smoking room, somehow my reservation was messed up and I was given a smoking room instead (as were numerous other people checking in at the same time). The room was absolutely disgusting. The air was heavy, humid and reeked of smoke (it literally made my eyes burn to just enter the room), and there was ash covering every surface. There was no alarm clock in the room, and the phone's buttons had been mostly pried out. The beds were rock hard, and the blankets and sheets were just riddled with holes and burn marks (the floor's carpeting was in the same condition). The air filter in the bathroom looked like it hadn't been changed or cleaned in a decade, and the window air conditioner unit was covered in and leaking some gross brown liquid. To simply make the room even remotely habitable we had to purchase cleaning supplies and air fresheners and acquire our own pillows and blankets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: N/A
This hotel is terrible. It was filthy with broken lights and burned, stained blankets. There were several insects.
1 out of 5
by sharon from manassas va

Dirty halls, no lights in stairwell

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I booked a non-smoking room for two nights. Got a smoking room. Checked out early the next morning and even had thoughts of not staying the first night. Did not feel safe
1 out of 5
by Lynn from Penhook, Va

Disrepair Abounds

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothin
Cons: Everything needs improving, but may need a wrecking ball first and start over.
The hotel may be near the Roanoke Civic Center, but it is not worth it. It is in disrepair, the curtains had to be clipped shut with a pin and were thread-bare, bathtub was horribly stained, and overall just dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Went for graduation at Va tech. Only hotel I could find. It was a room thats about all i can say.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MG from Charlotte

Don't book this hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not worth your money. The rooms are bad and there is lot of noise in the room for the highway traffic. There are no crib beds offered for the baby. The room is not comfortable. The wash sinks were blocked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
This hotel needs a lot of work. It is very run down and dirty. The staff was not very friendly either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel looked like a third world country motel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Leaving it for good.
Cons: The place needs a total remodeling in and out.
Location: You need to do more research and don't ruin people's two-three day get-away. You gave us the worst hotel in the USA. Will never use you again.
When we walked in, the main hallways leading to the rooms had rough concrete floors, missing base boards poor quality painting on door jambs and trim. It was the worst experience ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Patricia, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you had a bad experiance during your stay with us. We are renovating , but of course these things take time. We appreciate your feedbackand hope to hve theopportunity to serve you better in the future!