Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

A12hour stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was skimpy. Large group was at the pool, not swimming. Vent in bathroom carried voices from another room, but was not an issue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Budget motel with free breakfast, clean rooms.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness. TV and wifi.
Cons: Breakfast room and offerings.
Location: Did not have time to explore area.
Room was clean, king bed comfortable, TV had free HBO. Free breakfast had oatmeal, waffles, some bread for toasting, and weak coffee that was only mildly warm. Exterior area near our room was not very attractive, with view of restaurant back doors and trash dumpster. Front desk staff was efficient and pleasant. Overall a decent stay for a fair price, but breakfast should be upgraded and dining room made more attractive. Right now looks a lot like an airport waiting room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, inconsistent service.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Check in staff were not very pleasant. Staff on other days were helpful. Room was small, bathroom shower head six inches below my head. Chairs in breakfast area were filthy (all of them!). They looked as if they came from a garage sale. For the price, in rural VA, expected higher quality furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Good for what we needed

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient to interstate, decent room rate
Cons: Musty smell in rooms, loud AC
Location: Close to Roanoke and Salem, not a bad drive to Tech, Christiansburg and Radford
We waited too long to make reservations for graduation- this hotel, 45 mins from Radford, was what was available. The rooms were clean but kind of shabby- all in various states or refurbishing. Our AC was LOUD- we couldn't leave it on during the night. But the AC in my Mom's room, next door, was brand new and quiet as a churchmouse. Bathrooms were clean and serviceable. The bed was comfortable. The biggest drawback was that all three rooms smelled horribly musty, so we opened the doors and cranked the AC and I used essential oils to try to clear the air. the front desk staff was very nice. Our rooms faced I-81, and there was noticeable road noise when we got out of our cars- but fortunately it wasn't loud in the rooms. Also, there are locust trees on the property, and when we came back to the room that evening, the air smelled SOO fabulously fragrant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenda from Belfast

A stop on our way to visit Hollins University

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Richmond, VA

Switcharoo!

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I had to have my king room switched because the heating unit was making too much noise once I turned it on to heat. Even after switching it to low fan, it was still loud. The hotel receptionist did switch me to another room and she was very nice and pleasant. The second room, which was a double, was okay but the window was half cracked and would not close securely so cold air was coming in during the night. There were no screens on that window so I was praying that no bug or bird would fly or come in; however, by the morning, I was able to close it shut. The bath shower liner could use replacing but overall it was an average visit. The lobby was very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an excellent stay! We loved it!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Room layout
Cons: options and equipments for breakfast
Staff was very friendly. The room layout and other facilities were very good. It even had sufficient breakfast options. Overall, it was a really good stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Easy access from the highway. Great recommendation for dinner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from virginia

clean

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but TV barely worked. The breakfast bar was small and without much variety.