Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, inconsistent service.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Check in staff were not very pleasant. Staff on other days were helpful. Room was small, bathroom shower head six inches below my head. Chairs in breakfast area were filthy (all of them!). They looked as if they came from a garage sale. For the price, in rural VA, expected higher quality furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Good for what we needed

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient to interstate, decent room rate
Cons: Musty smell in rooms, loud AC
Location: Close to Roanoke and Salem, not a bad drive to Tech, Christiansburg and Radford
We waited too long to make reservations for graduation- this hotel, 45 mins from Radford, was what was available. The rooms were clean but kind of shabby- all in various states or refurbishing. Our AC was LOUD- we couldn't leave it on during the night. But the AC in my Mom's room, next door, was brand new and quiet as a churchmouse. Bathrooms were clean and serviceable. The bed was comfortable. The biggest drawback was that all three rooms smelled horribly musty, so we opened the doors and cranked the AC and I used essential oils to try to clear the air. the front desk staff was very nice. Our rooms faced I-81, and there was noticeable road noise when we got out of our cars- but fortunately it wasn't loud in the rooms. Also, there are locust trees on the property, and when we came back to the room that evening, the air smelled SOO fabulously fragrant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an excellent stay! We loved it!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Room layout
Cons: options and equipments for breakfast
Staff was very friendly. The room layout and other facilities were very good. It even had sufficient breakfast options. Overall, it was a really good stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Baltimore

Great rate and nice room

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Font desk personnel was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwardfrom Harker Heights, TX

the heat needs work

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a cold and snowy day and night. The heat didn't work very well. I had to stay under the bed covers the entire time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice. The room was comfortable and mostly clean(the handle and knob of microwave was...icky-but all else appeared and felt clean). Staff was nice. Breakfast was decent, but not fantastic. Check in and check out was easy. Plenty of parking. Many restaurants and a mall very close by. The area felt safe. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location: Close to the event I was attending. Plenty of options for meals. Our bank and grocery store was nearby also.
It appeared to be remodeled but did not seem finished, especially in the bathroom. The bed was perfect for my back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rive nord de Montréal

Days Inn Airport Roanoke : Acceptable sans plus.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: L'accueil au déjeuner par un préposé très gentil. Bon déjeuner.
Cons: Isoler les chambres ou placer les voyageurs à au moins une chambre ou deux de distance pour qu'on puisse dormir pour bien continuer notre voyage.
Location: Couché un soir seulement pendant le voyage.
Nous n'avons pas dormi de la nuit. Chambres mal isolées. Party dans chambre voisine communiquante. À 4 hres du matin avons fait plainte au personnel qui les ont avertis. Mais le party a continué. Pourquoi mettre tout le monde ensemble quand l'hôtel était presque vide. Soyez certains qu'on ne louerons plus à cet hôtel l'an prochain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Find a different hotel.

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Completely overpriced. Loud. Had a room opening to parking lot. Room was old and run down. Think motel 6, at Hampton inn prices.