Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk, VA

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: New linens, sink and toilet.
The place is just too old. Toilet tank lid broken and glued, pillow cases worn, sink cracked and rust stained. I had just stayed in Asheville for the same amount and the hotel was great, as were the rooms and staff. The staff here were pleasant but nothing to commend. I mentioned a little soft scrub in the sink might help, they said thanks!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Surly Desk Mgr

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing to really like
Cons: Better training for staff.
Location: n/a
Reserved non-smoking room and was initially told that no such rooms were available. Only after we threatened to cancel the reservation did the surly desk manager find a room. Overall experience was quite mediocre, and Expedia isn't doing itself any favors by carrying this particular motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Charlotte, NC

Good choice for a stop over

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, comfort
Cons: plumbing
I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel room, especially considering the reasonable rate. The only complaint I had was that the water did not drain out of the tub after taking a shower. Overall, I was pleased with my stay.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from TX

Doors open to outside. Quite old.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Didn't care for doors opening to outside. Very old hotel, didn't care for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by susie from Mercer, PA

Disgusting

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The front desk was very nice upon check in, probably because he knew what was next to come.
Cons: A LOT!!!
Location: Don't know as we packed up at 6am and left for home.
I have stayed in many hotels and this has to be the worst one ever. This was an overnight stay on our way home from vacation for one night, I wouldn't have stayed any longer if it was. Everything negative that could possibly happen did and was. The hotel was filthy, black mold, burn holes in the covers that looked like they haven't been washed ever to kids running the balcony, screaming and yelling to the folks in the next room having a grand old time... all night long, screaming and yelling. I could go on for pages, the coffee pot was broke to the floor being "sticky". If I knew I could change the reservation, I would have left immediately.
3 out of 5
by Bethy Bubbles from VA

Parties on Friday Night

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Staff was nice enough. Price was very reasonable.
Cons: Perhaps policing of the parking lot and the people on the balconies drinking and being boisterous.
The beds were comfortable, the person at the desk was nice, breakfast was just what was expected. But it got very noisy Friday night/Saturday morning about 2am after bars must have closed. College kids were drinking beer and dropping cans and Solo cups off the balcony from 2-4am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pj from Ohio

Great location, nice room.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: It was located close to everything we needed and it was clean and quiet.
Cons: Fix the heating lamp in the bathroom.
Location: Close to the freeway and to main streets. Stores and restaurants are very close, some in walking distance. Roanoke is a couple minutes down the street
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed and then some. Coffee maker, microwave, fridge, iron, blow dryer, Wi-Fi, tv, etc. The bed was comfortable. The only issue was the heating lamp in the bathroom was not working.
3 out of 5
by chuck from ct

served my purpose for my visit

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: it served my requirements for the purpose of my visit
Cons: the breakfast could of had some eggs or meat. was only limited carbs and very limited fruit. no yogurt or any other choices
Location: wasn't concerned about things to do. just needed a place to stay that was clean and located close to my destination.
served my purpose for my visit. it was clean and the service provided was pleasant and they responded to my needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by college mom from VA

One night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The price on discounted online site
Cons: It's old, cracked ceiling, sheets and pillowcases and towels very worn.
Location: Close enough to the college for a quick overnight visit to watch the evening basketball game
Very basic, but served the purpose of an inexpensive one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com