Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very good location close to the highway and downtown is within a few miles. Staff is very helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast could have been better. Overall the price is right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. You are absolutely correct that we do have a great location. We hope to see you again. Bhavik Patel General Manager Econo Lodge Civic Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Convenient to the Civic Center

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Clean Room,Friendly Staff. Everything you would expect from a hotel of this caliber
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. Thank sharing your experience with us. Thank your for the kind word about our hotel and staff. We can't wait to see you again. Sincerely, Bhavik Patel General Manager Econo Lodge Civic Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Very nice at a great price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Very quiet. Nice linens. Fridge and microwave.
Location: Right across the street from the Civic Center.
I've stayed at hotels that cost twice as much which were not as nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Bhavik Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind compliments. We strive to provide each guest with unbeatable service. We hope to see you again. Bhavik Patel General Manager Econo Lodge Civic Center
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Oops

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Hallways, lighting, paint, colors...breakfast
On a busy and noisy road. Our room was definitely dated and dark with dead stink bugs. The breakfast was basic and minimal. The caucasian desk receptionist was friendly and enthusiastic....however compared to our lodgings in both Charlottesville ($15 less) and Williamsburg ($22 less) this Roanoke motel was a rip off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the Roanoke Civic Center-

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Good experience-pleasant staff,easy checkin. Continental breakfast was light,but sufficient to start the day. Great to be able to walk to venue and not have to worry about moving the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LJ ROGERSfrom DELAWARE

A CLEAN ROOM AT A GOOD PRICE!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I HAD AN EIGHT HOUR DRIVE WHEN I LEFT MY BUSINESS AND DECIDED TO DRIVE UNTIL I WAS TIRED. WHEN I WAS ABOUT 50 MILES AWAY I GOT ON MY HOTELS.COM APP AND PUT IN ROANOKE, VA. THIS ECONO LODGE HAD GOOD RATINGS OVER OTHER MOTELS IN THE AREA. I ARRIVED AT 12:30AM. THE DESK CLERK A NICE LADY GREETED ME AND THROUGH HOTELS.COM SHE WAS EXPECTING ME AND HANDED ME A KEY SOON AS I WALKED IN. THE HOTEL IS DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM THE SPORTS COMPLEX DOWNTOWN NE ROANOKE. THE PARKING LOT WAS WELL LIGHTED, PARKING LOT CLEAN WITH A NEW WOODEN SECURE 8'HIGH FENCE. THIS ECONO LODGE IS DATED BUT VERY CLEAN. WHEN I OPENED THE DOOR TO MY ROOM IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND NEAT. THE BATHROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN. YES, THIS PLACE NEEDS MAINTENENCE BUT IT IS ONE OF THE CLEANEST MOTELS I HAVE STAYED AT. BEING ACROSS FROM A SPORTS COMPLEX I AM SURE IT GET HEAVIELY USED. I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN WHEN TRAVELING THROUGH ROANOKE, VA. I RECOMMEND IT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Shabby

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: No money has been spent to improve the rooms for years.
Pros- Near upscale restaurants and convention center, and clean. Cons- Rooms have window facing the street and next to front door of room, cathode ray TV, cracked face plate on bathroom light switch, stingy with pillows, and charged add'l $10 on check-in for pet fee. Pet was disclosed at time of reservation and no add'l charge for pet was disclosed. I wouldn't stay here again, but I got what I paid for. If you're looking for basic lodging at a reasonable price, it will suit you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A.G.from Virginia

Decent stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came out to Roanoke to visit a friend for the day at the last minute. Now I just got back from a DC trip where I stayed at a Hyatt...this was not a top choice, but it was a decent stay at a great price. The man at the front desk was very nice. The room was okay, the bathroom was clean, the bed was a little too firm for my liking, but the bedding was fresh. Definitely in need of more renovations, but things like that take time. The hotel faces a busy street, but I can sleep through anything so it didn't bother me. There is a Subway and a Sheetz next door (Loooove their fries lol), so that's convenient for a quick snack. So overall, it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tonyfrom Tennessee

"Clean"

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and smelled nice.I booked a king size bed room, which to my surprise had a sofa and table in it. The hotel is dated but still a nice overnight stay. Owner was super friendly and gave lots of information about the area. Only complaint is that you cant turn left out of the parking lot. You have to turn right and do a u turn down the street..