Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but different

Posted Oct 6, 2013
I have become accustomed to staying at Hampton Inns when I travel because of the quality and cleanliness. This time was just as good as others. However, it was the first time that I arrived to find exterior entrances to the rooms. I overlooked this information when I made the reservation because I assumed that all Hampton Inns were designed like hotels with interior entrances.
2 out of 5
by LB from NC

You Don't Want to Go There

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Location: Hampton Inn, Roanoke Airport, Roanoke, VA
I was very disappointed and embarassed. I was traveling with 3 other people and I suggested the Hampton Inn and made the reservation. I was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Cary, NC, USA

Large comfortable Rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Cfonveinent location off highway 220
enjoyed the large room withn a dueve covered comfortable king bed and the walk in shower. Good amenities and a great mexican retauant within walking distance. Although near a highway room was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football weekend at Va Tech

Posted Oct 15, 2012
I do not like to stay at hotels where all the rooms open up to the outside. Tells me it is a old hotel. Football weekend. Very nice people at hotel and the room was clean. They offer breakfast, but sitting area way too small. Don't think I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Yorktown, VA, USA

Worth the price and the stay was nice.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: No special movie rentals
Location: Ok. Coach and four restaurant was great.
Hotel was nice. Nothing extra extra special but nothing was terribly wrong either. The staff was very nice and breakfast was better than expected. Well the price and stay . The Restaurant that the staff suggested was great ! Wish they had movies to rent but only cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but don't put 4 adults in a room.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: staff were very friendly, pleasant
Cons: size of the beds
Location: Roanoke VA
This hotel has obviously been updated and is nice and clean. The problem is that we had reserved the room to use two/ bed and the beds were, as my daughters called them, FWINS.... full/ twins. We are used to the standard queens in Hamptons and we had to pay for a second room in order to be comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was excellent as always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Houston, TX, USA

Great Hotel with an awesome staff

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Staff was extremely helpful, flexible and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from Claverack NY

Great for anyone to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: location
Location: Set up on a hill
I was able to relax and knew my things would be safe while gone for the day. I felt safe there.The location was great. the staff very friendly and respectful. looking forward to my trip and staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great service, old Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: the service
Cons: how old it was
Location: nothing really in the area, old
I usually like Hampton Inn's, but this Hotel is really old and not updated, although the beds were fairly comfortable and clean, there were pubic hairs on the floor in the bathroom, and fingerprints on the mirrors, then our toilet leaked (from the back towards the wall, not the bowl) when the lady at the front desk came she was awesome, she grossed out about the hairs and gave us our room for free, Hilton owns Hamptons and they give a 100% satisfaction gaurantee, so overall for a free room it was OK. but if your looking for a nice place to replax, and hang out, this isnt the place for you! (we were just passing through and needed a place to sleep)