Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location to where I was going.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Closeness to location.
Everything was okay. Nothing exceptional. The hotel lobby, elevator and general area could be a little cleaner. Also had to ask a few times for the person to fill things on the breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Fair...not especially great. Room wasn't ready on time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia area

Comfy, clean, no frills but acceptable.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Again, the staff was very helpful and unfailingly kind.
Cons: Towels in the bathroom are very thin and cheap.
Location: Good location, convenient to downtown Roanoke, but not really walkable.
The room was comfy and clean, although the bathroom was looking a little battered and the bath towels were very thin (one was stained, but replaced immediately by housekeeping). The pool outside looked like a great place to while away a few hours, but it was (July) chilly and kinda rainy. The reception staff was very helpful. The free breakfast proves that you get what you pay for -- lots of cheap calories, but very few nutritionally smart choices, other than bananas. The coffee wasn't great and the tea choices even worse. Luckily, there are grocery stores nearby, so we simply stocked up the fridge with yogurt and fruit. For the price, it was a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Virginia

Business trip

Posted May 30, 2014
I was staying overnight for a business meeting the next day. I arrived early and was allowed to check in with no problems. The staff both that afternoon and the next morning were super friendly and helpful with dinner and entertainment recommendations for my evening. The pool is not attached to the hotel so I had to walk across the back parking lot to get to it but it was clean and the furniture was well maintained. The room was also clean and up to date and there was a full hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Downtown and the Civic Center were both nearby and easily accessible. Overall, a great experience! I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K. from Naples FL

nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean room and bath, front desk helpful, a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: The only complaint was the price, which I know is much cheaper at other times during the year, but because it was a graduation weekend was expensive.
I stayed there for my son's graduation from VT, because there were no other decent hotels available closer. Although it was a little far, the stay was very pleasant. It was easily accessible from the highway. The room was very nice, the staff was super nice and helpful and breakfast included was also very good. Definitely a nice place to stay for business or if you are visiting in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite hotel...

Posted May 11, 2014
Non-smoking room had clearly been a smoking room previously. Pretty budget hotel for $160/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ozzie and Dee from Lynchburg

Very accessible from downtown. Great Staff.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff, hot breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast area a bit small for all the folks that wanted to sit and eat. A bit congested.
Location: Located near Roanoke Civic Center, Downtown Roanoke and Valley View Mall very close. We were there for a 3 day workshop.
Hubbie and I attended a real estate workshop for 3 days. From the time we entered the hotel property to the time we departed, everything was to our liking. Staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. The hospitality was superb! The room was average. Hubbie loved the LG! Breakfast was more than just continental, it was very good, hot biscuits, gravy, pancakes, eggs, coffee, juice and other things and it was FREE! Room not very sound proof. Could hear folks in hallways and upstairs hallways. Overall...we will stay again! Worth the money.