Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Nice place to stay! Staff was friendly and helpful! Rooms were very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Vic, Thanks so much for the review!! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay! Alisha Peppers Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Tanglewood Roanoke, VA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Nice,Nice,Nice,Nice

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and good breakfast.
Cons: No,
Location: Not a nice place to eat in the area.
Nice, but trouble finding good restaurants in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review. We do have plenty of different food options to chose from. I do hope you found something good while you were here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience. Happily surprised. Will stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Rohan, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear that you were surprised. Seems like you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for the review! Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Va.

Needs remodeling

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The staff is very friendly. Convenient location
Cons: Needs remodeled extensively especially the rooms.
Location: Hospital, downtown and airport.
While the Hotel is clean it needs extensive remodel especially the rooms. I have made several visits to Roanoke and stayed there each time. Four different rooms show lots of wear and tear. Each room had maintenance issues I had to report. Lots of plumbing issues with leaky facets, noisy toilets etc. Definitely needs remodel especially in the rooms. . jb
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Rohan, Hotel Management
jb, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that your recent stays have not been satisfactory. I will make sure and bring these issues to our chief engineer's attention. We hope to see you again in the future and hopefully we can make a better impression.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I have stayed here on several occasions because the location is very convenient. Internet service can be extremely slow. Wish they had a complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It is greatly appreciated. I apologies about the slow internet connection. You may have stayed with us during a busy time, and that tends to slow things down a bit. Definitely something that I will be passing onto my chief engineer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay after arriving in town late.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We arrived about 11pm after flying in from Houston. Room was clean and nice and staff was friendly. Wish breakfast had been included but Famous Anthony's a great local diner is very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Rohan, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We do have rates that include our breakfast buffet, for future reference. But I am glad that you got to enjoy one of our local restaurants. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom battle creek mi

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice and the room was clean.
Location: Didn't go anywhere
My only complaint, it advertised a airport shuttle. It starts running at 7:00 am. It cost me $26 for a cab
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Bad experience this time.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Woke up to use internet. It was down. Called technician not available. Had to go to Pandora bread to use their WiFi. Lots of plumbing issues... sink tub leaks and toilet would mot stop running. Stayed extra night came back in evening and room had not been cleaned. Stayed two times earlier with no problems. They Need to get their act together. ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Rohan, Hotel Management
jb, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par with us this go around. I will definitely pass these issues on to our housekeeping and maintenance teams. And you are right, this is not our normal way of handling things. Despite that, I hope that it doesn't hinder you from staying with us in the future.