Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 4-star "secret deal" that rated 2-stars

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We received good value for the money, but it's a old Holiday Inn... and definitely not a 4-star facility. Large gap under hallway doors let in any conversations from the hall. Room was clean, comfortable and certainly acceptable for the price paid. Not much volunteered service from staff... our room was located far from the front desk, but we discovered only accidentally there was parking & an elevator close to it in the rear of the hotel. Morning coffee available in lobby for free but breakfast buffet was $10 ea. ... very pricey for the basic scrambled eggs & broiled bacon offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham NC

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There was an art show going on and the location was perfect.
The staff was friendly and the room was clean! I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Alisha Peppers, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, Md

Oh my aching back

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: location...free Wi-Fi...free coffee in the AM
Cons: Mattresses and pillows
Location: lots of places to eat...convenient to shopping and only a quick highway ride to downtown.
The hotel is convenient to where my niece moved so that is why we chose it. The service, staff, and cleanliness were what we would expect but the mattresses leave a lot to be desired...myself as well as my pregnant niece woke each morning with an aching back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Alisha Peppers, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. I did want to make note that we have jsut recently replaced some mattresses in our hotel. I hope that you come and see us again and have a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly and Comfy!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
2nd time at this spot and LOVE that they are pet friendly for my big bull dogs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Palmyra VA

Gymnastics Competition weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, we stayed for one night while attending a Gymnastics Competition in Roanoke VA. The staff we extremely friendly during our short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debra from Prince George, Virginia

2 day Training Conference

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff (from front desk, to servers, to cleaning staff) was very friendly, accommodating and hard-working. Restaurant has good but not expensive food. The hotel room was roomy. The hotel and conference center were perfect for our training. Buffet dinner event was good with good food and lots of it. Although we ate in the hotel with our group, there were many places nearby from fast food to steak and seafood. Buffet breakfast/brunch at hotel was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I got a great deal on this hotel, and I have no complaints about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice from checkin to checkout. No complaints nice amenities, microwave, fridge, coffee pot. Comfortable room/beds. Parking is strange but available, close to many things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by holly from Virginia

wonderful!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was hands down one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! Dylan at the front desk was super nice (and cute lol). Room was great, and the bed was incredibly comfy. Pillows were a little too soft for me, but you can request firmer ones. I'll be staying at Holiday Inn for all my hotel stays from now on!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Sleepless Night!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean room and comfortable beds!
Cons: Fix the appliances and have your staff better trained in public relations!!!!
My wife and I checked in and went out on the town to eat and shop. We returned around 11:00 P.M. and went to bed. I then noticed that the refrigerator's compressor made this loud clicking noise that drove me up the wall. My wife finally fell asleep but I got very little sleep. Due to the late hour and the fact we had moved in I didn't request another room but I think they were booked full anyway. I started to unplug it but that would take moving entertainment center TV etc. and I was afraid it would defrost and create a water mess in the floor then I'd be responsible for damages! Upon check out the next day I waited in line due to fact only 1 person was working the desk and she was on the phone discussing the snow storm outside which could have been a customer. When I finally got to check out I reported the problem and she laugh and said " my fridge does the same thing!" She could cared less of me reporting the problem so they could fix it! Hope the next customer in that room finds it out before he settles down to sleep. Next time I will go across the street where I stayed the week before "Sleep Inn" and got a good night's sleep plus free breakfast but they were booked so I went with the Holiday Inn.