Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Clean and comfortable, close to major highway and airport. Would stay again. Didn't try the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice indoor pool, very clean, was checkin/ out, ve

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Excellent experience. Friendly staff, nice area around with other quality hotels, close to valley view mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom snellville, GA

Great and relaxing stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We had a very nice relaxing stay here after a long day of driving. The hotel staff were very nice. The hotel shuttle to nearby restaurants was an added perk! We would definitely come and stay again next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NVa.

Very disappointing noisy stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Front desk personnel
Cons: See write up.
Condition of room terrible. A.C. Unit very noisy kept us up all night. Room over looked indoor pool which was noisy until 11:00. Hot and cold backwards on sink. Moulding around bath access panel falling off. Rooms need some serious upgrades. All items reported to Hotel front desk. JB
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

One night in Roanoke

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Layout and ambience were very nice.
Holiday Inn is a good, reliable brand overall, but this one in Roanoke, VA, left a little to be desired. Grounds were nice and clean. Toilet didn't work properly, beds were hard as a rock and uncomfortable for sleeping. Coffee maker didn't work, and when I went to the front desk to ask about getting another one, the desk clerk spoke to me as if I was stupid and bothering him at 4:30 am. However, I was brought a working coffee maker in just a couple of minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Friendly staff The room was a bit disappointing. Very hot and smelled like bug spray/strange odor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake, VA

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel seemed to be very well maintained- the lobby, pool, elevators, and our actual hotel room.
Cons: The woman at the front desk was a little snappy- her customer service skills could use some help.
Location: There was a very nice mall nearby, Valley View, that my husband and I went to, as well as the movie theater.
My husband and I stayed Saturday-Sunday at the Holiday Inn Roanoke. It was very clean, inside and out, and had a lot to offer. We didn't end up eating or using the pool, but from what I could tell it was all in very good condition. The room was nice and clean. I did have a little trouble getting the room to stay super cold (it's July in VA, after all) but the room did stay cool. I would recommend this room to others, and would come back here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com