Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Entire floor smells like an ashtray!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
So much cigarette smoke on floor that a towel under the door couldn't keep out the smell! Horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
good place and convenient to Blacksburg VA for football games
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stiff beds and thin walls

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Softer beds, improved insulation between rooms.
Location: LOTS of restaurants and dining within a 5-10 minute drive, beautiful mountain views in the area.
On our wedding night we stayed here on the way back home. The price was great and the location was perfect but the beds were kind of stiff and we could easily hear the people in the room next to us if they were coughing and could hear their voices at different times throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Closing for much needed renovations...

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The hotel staff was pleasant.
Cons: Possibly, with the improvements made to the hotel, we would consider staying there again.
Location: Conveniently located right off the highway, not far from Main St and downtown Salem.
We were informed upon our arrival that the hotel would be closing in 1 week for renovations. This explained the lack of a restaurant/bar and limited options for the free breakfast. Our rooms clearly needed updating with tattered furniture, old mattresses and peeling wallpaper. On top of that the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Although. this is a non-smoking hotel 1 of our 2 rooms smelled of smoke and some hotel staff smoked right outside the entrance to the lobby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julianefrom Fredericksburg, VA

Disappointed

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid for a non smoking room and was given a smoking room. Everything I had with me reeks of smoke. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times, and this is the first time I have been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chelsefrom Ravenswood wv

Good room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very easy to find. Great service. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot water was just warm, toilet blockage, carpet had stains, no shampoo conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night. The location was centrally located between downtown Roanoke and Carvin's Cove which was our final destination. The room was clean and comfortable. A few very minor housekeeping issues - one of the lights in the bathroom wasn't working properly, the towel hook was very loose and the microwave was a little tricky to turn on, but aside from that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the great complementary breakfast buffet in the morning. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com