Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sympathique

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Portée du wi-fi
Personnel agréable, chambre très correcte, le point fort reste le petit déjeuner très complet où vous pouvez-même vous faire vos propres gaufres. Point faible: wi-fi parfait dans le lobby mais moins accessible dans les chambres.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Okay motel. Horrible staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Better staffing. Better breakfast.
Location: Don't know. We were just passing through and stopped for the night.
The motel was okay. The issue we had was with the manager. He was rude and argumentative. The breakfast was not as advertised on line. There was police activity at the motel. There seems to be quite a few long term low life tenants there. We heard two of them having a verbal fight with quite a bit of bad language. The staff ignored it even though they were in the area of the dispute. I would recommend that you pick any other motel in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Place

Posted Mar 24, 2015
NASTY...horribly outdated....musty smelling.....wouldn't recommend this place to a dog.....much less a friend!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

close to where I needed to go

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I have never seen a room so outdated. The room smelled and the furniture was old and worn out. I believe I even had a whole in my floor covered up with the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged hotel, nice people.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Parking was easy and the staff was very nice.
Cons: Needs a reboot
Location: Decent if old fashioned hotel by the airport.
The staff was very nice, but the room was extremely old fashioned. The internet worked well. The shower in particular needs replacement. (It was clean, but cracked and poorly painted.)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Horrible place

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Room was dirty, bed sheets were stained, gaps under the doors that I had to put blankets against.... Such a shame! This hotel used to be an American icon... A place you loved to stay at... Now it's no better than any nasty roach motel. Truly saddened...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Raleigh

Good value in run down motel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business trip, cheap lodging near the convention I was attending. Room was comfortable, but lots of signs of wear (peeling paint, separated baseboard, torn curtain, etc.). Beds were clean and comfortable, room had mini fridge and microwave. No electric outlet near sink so no place to plug in coffee maker. Met my needs and would stay again, but don't go if you are looking for upscale experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here unless price is the ONLY factor

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was dingy and/or damaged: shower, refrigerator, bedsheets, walls, etc. Not in a good area, causing a general sense of unease.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

If you must, stay here

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: I was not there long enough to discover anything
After a long drive, I decided to look on expedia and found this Howard Johnson. When I arrived there the place looked like it hasn't been remodeled since 1980. My room had wallpaper peeling off, the bed covers had cigarette burns and smelled like an evening encounter. The rug felt nasty with stains on it. I decided to keep my socks on. I was so exhausted I fell asleep quickly without the sheets touching my face. The next morning I went to see what the complimentary breakfast was. 1. They ran out of coffee at 8:00a.m. 2. There were entemans donuts underneath a plastic cover. 3. There was waffle mix in a container (who knows how old that was) I left immediately and had breakfast at an equally disappointing Waffle House next door. I wont be back anytime soon.