Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Don't book before you see and smell in person !

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: renovations.... burn it and re-built !
Location: Close to airport.
Booked by expedia. The place needs renovation... Ventilation.... Beds... !!!! I was given room 136. After i went in for 30 seconds... i went back to the office to get an other room for the smell and the bad beds... The employee gave me the 137 and the room had the same bad humidity smell and the beds where as bad. I asked to see the manager to get a refund because there was no way i would let my wife and kids stay in this really bad hotel. The employee said a have to call expedia to get a refund and that his manager would be there only at 9 am the next day ! I ended up sleeping with my familly at motel 6 a half mile from this rat place... Don't waste your time and money. Go anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The absolute worst place I have ever stayed in my entire life! DISGUSTING. Nothing was clean! The furniture was repulsive the bedding was STAINED. I thought the sheets would be at least clean...NO!! Had to sleep with a towel over my pillow. Thank goodness the towel at least appeared clean. DO NOT PAY A CENT TO STAY HERE!!!!! I took photos but have no idea how to attach. Prob a good thing because you will be just as repulsed as I was!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The room itself was a bit dirty and run down. The bathroom shower was chipping and there were spider webs in the corners of the room. The bed made me itchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location for our trip.
Cons: Everything.
Dirty, stinky, run down. I was a little misled by reviews of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from VA

Great Value

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Comfort, and Price
Cons: Nothing
Location: ROA airport
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of our room for such a low price. I booked this room due to the short distance to the airport. I knew I would only be using the room a short period of time to rest and take a shower before our 6:00 am flight. I did not expect much for the price but I was say I have paid double to stay in worse. The room was clean, comfortable, and a very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights sleep before flying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a night

Posted May 27, 2014
The room was clean, but the bed sheets had a hole. The bathroom door would not close all the way. Breakfast was decent, and the hotel staff were nice and professional. This was an ok place to stay for the night, but not high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lotto

Great place to stay for VT visit.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean, reasonable
Cons: Outside cosmetics
It's a plain, ordinary motel that's clean, quiet and inexpensive. If you're picky about exterior looks, don't stay here. If you want an inexpensive place to stay in that's comfortable, quiet, clean and reasonable, this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by wendi from roanoke, virginia

did not feel safe , too close to airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: cable
Cons: hotel cleaned better and building improvements
Location: some good resurants and mall
room was dirty, cold. could not take bath because no plug for tub. room smelled musty and smoky and it was suppose to be smoke free. a bunch of teens partied all night. it was loud next to airport and too bright. our phone rang early mornig and hung up with wrong numbers. wont stay there again. was a waste of my money for a few hours. hotel in poor condition. coffee pot dirty and shower falling apart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue from Virginia

Convenient to Airport

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel is three minutes from the airport which makes it a very great place to stay for an early morning flight but is not noisy. The staff were very friendly. The room was comfortable although some maintenance could be done. The ceiling over the shower is crumbling. But, all in all, it was a clean and comfortable room.