Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Hyatt Place Roanoke

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and restaurants
Cons: Upgrade the flat TVs screen. Even though I did not watch that much TV. This old tech is hard on the eyes.
Location: Central location for some of my children that live in the area. Indoor pool open year around. Kids would get a kick out of swimming in March with snow
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Great location, the breakfast is great considering it is buffet style and included with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Roanoke Visit

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The brand and convenience.
Cons: The rooms need to be correctly updated.
I have stayed at a few Hyatt Place properties and most are really a nice value. This one has construction going on but also my room showed signs of age. The sitting chair was filthy, with a hard stain on one of the armrests. The couch in the front room needed cleaning also. The walls are showing their age.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom greenville, SC

Under renovations

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Ok hotel for the price, but showing its years now... Hence the renovations which are to be finished in feb '15. (Banging begins at 8am). Room was fine and bed comfy, but staff seemed a little flustered at check in. We should have tried the brand new inn &suites across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway shopping and dining

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Never displeased with the Hyatt. Rooms were comfortable clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Very nice hotel. Close to airport, downtown.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Near airport, mall and downtown. Lovely little bar and snacks in Lobby. Continental breakfast one step up.
Very nice. Absolutely clean! Reception friendly. Bar and snacks in lobby. Room spacious and bed very comfortable. Absolutely satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Waynefrom Montreal

review

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
some rooms under renovation & the hotel elevator was a mess - dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rest

Hokkes win again !

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff - all terrific
Cons: We had a problem with the toilet - the Engineer said they are all in the process of being replaced.
Location: Less than 45 minutes from Nlacksburg
Great location for the Va Tech - UVA game. Nice room, terrific staff and quiet. Will stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian va

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice hotel breakfast area seat on was a little small