Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Location: Near Roanoke Civic Center, mall, and many restaurants
This is a very nice hotel, and the lady that checked us in was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holly Ridge NC

Very nice close to the civic center

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This was our third time staying in this hotel. Very clean staff was very nice. We would definitely go and stay again and recommend this hotel to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This hotel was better than others I stayed at on this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg

Nohting special

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast was terrible. Cold cereal, cold donuts, bread and a toaster. Some kind of biscuit breakfast thing that I would not even touch.
Room was satisfactory, but nothing special. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The location was good and there is a mall and many restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great hotel for families. Comes with a complimentary breakfast, not just coffee and donuts, but a great buffet. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Will definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was absolutely perfect. The bed was so soft I never wanted to get out of bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Better than OK

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were pleasant and accomodating.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location was very good in relation to the three day of activities we had. I81 is very close and accessible. Mall within walking distance (Girls)
The overall stay was pleasant. The room/suite accomodated a total of five guest, one adult and four children fairly comfortably. The pool was a real hit with the younger children. Wake-up calls each morning were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Allen from Virginia

My stay in Roanoke at the Hyatt Place

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night to attend a wedding. Location was great--we forgot several items and the mall is right across the street. The room was comfortable, the front desk staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good too. The only drawback was the smell of the room---this had obviously been a smoker's room at one time and there had been attempts to cover the smell, but it didn't work. We heard another customer complaining about the same thing at the front desk as we were leaving for the wedding. Otherwise, this was a good place to stay for the internet price we paid.