Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Roanoke Visit

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The brand and convenience.
Cons: The rooms need to be correctly updated.
I have stayed at a few Hyatt Place properties and most are really a nice value. This one has construction going on but also my room showed signs of age. The sitting chair was filthy, with a hard stain on one of the armrests. The couch in the front room needed cleaning also. The walls are showing their age.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom greenville, SC

Under renovations

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Ok hotel for the price, but showing its years now... Hence the renovations which are to be finished in feb '15. (Banging begins at 8am). Room was fine and bed comfy, but staff seemed a little flustered at check in. We should have tried the brand new inn &suites across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway shopping and dining

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Never displeased with the Hyatt. Rooms were comfortable clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Very nice hotel. Close to airport, downtown.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Near airport, mall and downtown. Lovely little bar and snacks in Lobby. Continental breakfast one step up.
Very nice. Absolutely clean! Reception friendly. Bar and snacks in lobby. Room spacious and bed very comfortable. Absolutely satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rest

Hokkes win again !

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff - all terrific
Cons: We had a problem with the toilet - the Engineer said they are all in the process of being replaced.
Location: Less than 45 minutes from Nlacksburg
Great location for the Va Tech - UVA game. Nice room, terrific staff and quiet. Will stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian va

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice hotel breakfast area seat on was a little small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Its was over all pleasant, but the hotel needs little more up keep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Valley View Mall, Pier 1, ToysRus, BabiesRus, Restaurants, Carvins Cove, St. Andrews Catholic Church.
It was the perfect hotel for our family of five. The guy in the front desk gave us a room facing the mountains and we were able to enjoy wonderful sunrise the following morning. The beds were comfortable, the room we choose included a sink, a fridge (very convenient when travelling with kids) and a good size desk. The shower is small but we did not care. The hot breakfast is included and include a variety of items that meet everybody expectections (eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, bread, bagels, etc). Valley View Mall is less than 2 miles away and Carvins Cove (the second largest municipal park in the Nation) is about 8 miles away. I will definitely will stay there the next time I have to go to Roanoke, VA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com