Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.7 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy from Roanoke

Poor condition.

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent 7 hours sleeping, but walls had holes and rooms needed repair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

Rrbc

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Manager was not available to check in. I had spoken with on the phone abd told her I would be there in a few mimutes. Room assigned toilet was stop up.
1 out of 5
by Brittany from Richmond, VA, USA

Never ever!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. They are "renovating" but everything was old, dingy, and just disgusting. After using Expedia to book my hotel, I couldn't back out. The negative reviews are very true. There is no Wifi, there is no breakfast, and the microwave and fridge in the room were absolutely disgusting...rusted and worn. The room was crammed, no space and a table and chairs shoved into a corner. The towels and sheets were dirty, in a non-smoking room there was a comforter with cigarette burns in it. The sheets were washed but stained. The shower had no happy medium, it was either freezing or scolding. I wore flip flops to take my shower. I am so glad I bought my own blanket and pillows. We checked in late (midnight) and checked out ASAP the next morning. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I was shocked to find out this is a Wyndham points hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CT

Knights Inn Roanoke

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel fit a need for driving thru by myself. It was convenient to the highway and had food, gas and stores in walking distance. HOWEVER, IT WAS VERY, VERY BASIC, The room had damage and the decor was very old. For the money, it was OK, but just,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

knights inn roanoke

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was filthy. it was in utter disrepair. wallpaper hanging off the wall. dirty pillow cases, filthy matrsses. ill fitting sheets. mildew in the shower, shower curtain was disgusting. all in all, i will never step foot into another knights inn, i dont care where it is. i was nothing short of appalled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
there were mice in the room the bath tub was filthywith black scum all around when i walked out in the morning there was a hooker coming out of the room two doors down DO NOT USE THIS MOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the knights inn roanoke virginia

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel and please understand i use the termhotel loosley here,is a crap hole of the highest magnitude.It is dirty,the pool has dead animals in it.I would not stay there againif they paid me too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knights Inn near Hollins Univ

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The clerk was not fluent in English. She tried to charge my credit card again, even though I booked through Hotels.com and had already been charged. It took about 30 minutes to check in. The walls of the bathroom were only half repaired with sheetrock exposed and trim missing. The fire alarm was not present, though you could see where it belonged. There was no trim around the exit door. The mattresses were old and sagging. The air conditioning took quite some time to cool the room.
1 out of 5
by Car from Norfolk VA

Disgusted

Posted Aug 29, 2011
This hotel was by far, one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed at. The room itself was dirty, housekeeping did *not* do a good job. It was run-down & hardly anything worked. We had to switch rooms because the 1st one had scalding hot water (no cold) in the tub so my son couldn't shower. There was no mircrowave, iron, ironing board, or WIFI as promised. They told us to go to the front desk to use WIFI. 1 of 3 lights were burned out, the a/c barely worked, & the breakfast was stale doughnuts & burned coffee. I unfortunately did not know the area & blindly booked this. Do NOT go here!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Hotel owner should choose other career

Posted Aug 21, 2011
Hotel ad mentioned pool and laundry which were both out of order. Hotel trying to update with new mattresses and ugly orange & rust paint. Buffet consisted of stale doughnuts & bad coffee, arrive 2 minutes late and SOL. Soap only, don't expect much else. Quiet and cheap, that I will admit.