Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overall good value

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & clean, updated rooms. Good price.
Location: The hotel is about 2 miles from a large mall situated in Roanoke, VA. Lots of dining choices around the mall. Ask the staff for directions.
The staff was friendly, the rooms were updated & clean, and there was a hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,Va

On our way to VT football game.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Quite and newly renovated.
Cons: Still working on the exterior balcony walkways.
Location: Near the airport, lots of shopping with a mall close by. Several restaurants at the foot of the hill and nemerous at the next exit.
Needed a convenient place to stay close to Blacksburg, Va. This was perfect for us, close to the interstate, had breakfast included. The room was freshly painted and completely renovated with new flooring,furniture and decorations. We had a great night's sleep. No parking problems Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I'm happy to see you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, mi

Worst hotel, ever. Stay away.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I was forced to take it because all the hotels in Blacksburg was taken at the start of the school at VTech.
Cons: Everything, starting with the wifi, and the front desk people.
Location: Nothing except the airport. Lousy place. But, the hotel is actually at a picturesque place and could be made nice.
I have so much to tell. The whole facility is falling apart although they appear to be fixing some. OLD OLD. On the bed headboard, a fixture was missing and so a screw was poking out about three quarter inch. If I was not careful, it would have penetrated my skull when watching TV and laying back. Dirty dirty. The front desk never pick up the phone, not even the duty manager if you call from the hotel. There was no wifi in the room although they say free wifi. It is there, but never works. You can use the lobby wifi. Complained to Expedia, they returned half of my stay, and coupons for inconvenience. Out of the way and no where to dine except for a crappy Mexican restaurant opposite to this hotel. That should sum up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great staff! Very friendly. Price and location make it great. Close to a mall and major chain restaurants. Nice clean pool.
Cons: Fixtures need upgrading. Definitely worn but under renovation.
Stopped on the way home from Atlanta. Great view of the mountains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Central Va

Never again, better off in my car

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off, the place is under MAJOR renovations, so, this review will be null & void in 2015. I'm hopeful for their reno (I saw new beds & fixtures & the likes going in). However, if you need to stay before they're finished, this is still valid. My major issue is that my room smelled like terrible cat urine. I mean, like over stuffed litter box (I hate cats to begin with). I had to open the door and air the room out. Next issue (though minor) was the bathroom. The towel rack in the bathroom was barely hanging on, and I mean barely. The shower curtain leaked terribly, & the TP was more like 1/2 ply. Good news, great water pressure! My other HUGE issue was that housekeeping never came. The first day the out fresh towels in a trash bag and hung them outside the door (no fresh bed linens or a made bed, no trash taken out either). Next day they just skipped the towels entirely and nothing again. I went to the front desk to ask for towels and linens(and a trash bag) to change myself and he said he couldn't do that... He did say he'd notify the manager about the issue though. They still never came for a full weekend stay (Fri-Mon) And then to top it all off, the hotel charged me for my stay (even though I already paid through this website). I'm still waiting for the check back for the 4 days I stayed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Under construction but clean

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks bad from the outside due to the construction, but the room was fine for a 2star location near the airport -- pretty much what you'd expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Yeah I agree the outside currently isn't in the best condition when you first approach us. We are finishing up with the Exterior of the property so that will change very soon. We are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant, hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh. Scotland

Very close to the airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very close to the Airport. No charge for transport Airport. Hot breakfast in the morning. All staff were very helpful
Cons: Breakfast selection. No choice. Toaster was not in a good standard.
Location: Only had an over night stay did not require things to do. However very good shopping mall very close.
Very nice room. clean and comfortable. hotel pool very nice. Free web service was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Catherine, Thank you for such a kind review. The staff here at Quality Inn will be happy to see that their hard work and dedication is being noticed. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by Bill from Portland OR

Off the scale eek factor

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Price. It was inexpensive
Cons: This hotel needs extensive renovation of the facilities and management. Quality Inn a gross misnomer. Pun intended.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
Yes this hotel has an airport shuttle...they've contracted it out to a local cab company, hence a 40 minute wait at the airport. Lobby rooms and common areas disgustingly dirty, dark, dank and ill-maintained. Breakfast buffet served in dining room with sticky tables, filthy carpet, and seemingly no attendant. A true skin-crawling experience. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We are in the process of a full renovation and should be done come August 2014. We hope that you will visit us in the near future and allow us to make your stay a positive one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Easy access from interstate. Affordable. Good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting! We are currently renovating the property and look to be completed come August 2014. We hope to see you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heather from Nathalie

It was fair

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks better on the outside than the inside. The rooms were decent. The toilet and ac we're broke though so that put a damper on everything. I don't mind staying there a night or two but never a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Heather, I am very sorry that you had these problems during your stay, We are under new ownership and Management and we are all working very hard to rectify all these issues that you encountered. We are currently under renovations and look to be completed by August 2014, We would love to have you visit us again in the near future.