Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Great staff! Very friendly. Price and location make it great. Close to a mall and major chain restaurants. Nice clean pool.
Cons: Fixtures need upgrading. Definitely worn but under renovation.
Stopped on the way home from Atlanta. Great view of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh. Scotland

Very close to the airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very close to the Airport. No charge for transport Airport. Hot breakfast in the morning. All staff were very helpful
Cons: Breakfast selection. No choice. Toaster was not in a good standard.
Location: Only had an over night stay did not require things to do. However very good shopping mall very close.
Very nice room. clean and comfortable. hotel pool very nice. Free web service was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Catherine, Thank you for such a kind review. The staff here at Quality Inn will be happy to see that their hard work and dedication is being noticed. Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by Bill from Portland OR

Off the scale eek factor

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Price. It was inexpensive
Cons: This hotel needs extensive renovation of the facilities and management. Quality Inn a gross misnomer. Pun intended.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
Yes this hotel has an airport shuttle...they've contracted it out to a local cab company, hence a 40 minute wait at the airport. Lobby rooms and common areas disgustingly dirty, dark, dank and ill-maintained. Breakfast buffet served in dining room with sticky tables, filthy carpet, and seemingly no attendant. A true skin-crawling experience. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We are in the process of a full renovation and should be done come August 2014. We hope that you will visit us in the near future and allow us to make your stay a positive one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Easy access from interstate. Affordable. Good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting! We are currently renovating the property and look to be completed come August 2014. We hope to see you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by david from powhatan, va

Close to the mall with lots of restaurants

Posted May 24, 2014
Older hotel that has obviously been neglected over the years...the rooms are not in a building with an elevator but rather outside like a roadside motor inn. No hot water for a shower the next morning!
1 out of 5
by Eagle-Eye from Texas

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible !

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Front desk Lady at 5 am was very pleasant. Good customer service, but not for this hotel.
Cons: Definitely I will staying there and also I recommend it to others
Location: My Graduation ! that's why, I and my family we so disappointed with these hotel.
This hotel needs a total renovation, Very dirty hotel, and for people who are looking for a hotel close to the Roanoke airport, THIS IS NOT YOUR HOTEL ! Has stains who knows of what, everywhere from carpets, windows draperies, sink, bath tube.. you name it ! I staying in another Quality inns wit/out issues, Pictures from the web site FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. Maybe they took those when they open their first day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
When I got to the hotel around 2pm, 3 staff members were standing outside the front entrance. I walked inside to the front desk and waited for several minutes until one of the three, told me they were busy the previous night and that no rooms were available for early checkin. That evening there were only a few cars in the lot. I am absolutely sure that rooms were available.
1 out of 5
by Logan

Filthy Property

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: Burn it to the ground.
I was checked into a room with the TV on, a half empty Dr Pepper bottle on the nightstand, hair all over the bathroom. The room smelled musty. I went back to the desk and told them I was going elsewhere to stay. Also the restaurant / bar was closed due to not enough rooms sold, according to the desk clerk, so if you are planning on a meal there, as I was, you may be out of luck. I called Expedia and they refunded my rate with out any problems. Would not check my dog into that nasty property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Safety Concerns

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient Location.
Cons: Rooms being occupied should be grouped together given the size of this property.
Location: Shopping!
The hotel was conveniently located to where I needed to be the next morning. However this is a very large property and there were not a lot of guest. I arrived somewhat late in the evening and frankly had concerns about getting to my room safely which was way off by itself. Besides that I had to take my luggage to my room which was a haul from where I felt I could safely park my car. The lobby area appeared to be under some type of construction (which happens), but just not overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Lynchburg

Relaxing

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: I had to get my bags down the stairs and was a ways from the lobby, but someone did assist me getting them up to my room.
Location: I did not take notice as I was only staying a short while.
I enjoyed being able to relax after a long trip from Africa and not have to check out until noon. I was able to have a complimentary breakfast then go back to sleep before getting back on the road .