Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

There one night for state gymnastic meet .

Posted May 3, 2015
It was a upgraded motel..new floors, flat screen...internet...good look like a low end Hilton.....inexpensive... But the same regular clients were there...truckers, construction workers drinking beer outside there rooms, loud women walking the breeze way at midnight. Lost keys under bed.like dropping them in a.trash can. No detail cleaning...Again... It served my purpose..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York State

This time a bargain was a bargain

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good price.
Cons: Though it seems silly, it was not obvious to us that there was a privacy curtain behind the sheers.
Friendly staff. Room pretty basic, but roomy and spotlessly clean. No carpet to trap odors, comfortable bed - we slept soundly. Outside entrance, very little noticeable noise from the parking area. Came with tv, fridge, and individual cup coffee maker. Breakfast had an adequate selection of both protein and carbs, and a very spacious and comfortable dining area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Good food

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: the AC could be colder
Location: great location plenty to do near by
check in was fast, hotel was clean and plenty of hot water, the price was good and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I was in Roanoke for 4 days and didn't want to spend a ton of $$ on the hotel. For the price it was comfortable. The bed was super comfy and having a fridge and microwave was very handy. Right off the highway and close to the airport, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, VA

Recently attractively renovated.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The outside entrance is very striking, the breakfast choices were very adequate, the dining area attractively spacious and the rooms were clean.
Location: Very convenient to the airport, close to the Interstate, and to a main road to the business district
The motel is very convenient to the airport and not far from the VA Medical Center. Rate was very low considering the hot breakfast, large and attractive dining area, and well thought out rooms. The toilet backed up, but the staff was on the scene quickly and the staff had us moved to another room right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Friendly front desk attendant room was very nice love the wood floors. Only negative was that the cleaning staff were yelling back n forth to each other quite early right outside our room.. We were not happy about this due to being up rather late the night before so we needed our sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Joanna, I apologize for the unnecessary yelling back and forth from the housekeeping staff. I printed your review and shared it with our housekeeping staff and discussed the importance of not yelling around guests rooms. I am pleased that our front desk staff was friendly and attentive to you during your stay. Thank You, Chris Francisco Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roanoke va

Very nice room.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. Newly renovated . Clean and plenty of towels and blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and hope to have you again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a quality Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Lights didn't work and they had no lounge or kitchen as advertised
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Outdated and smelly

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We had reserved a king size bed, but when we got there they changed us to a double bed. The room smelled bad and was outdated even though the sign said "recently renovated". I'm pretty sure they were only talking about the outside of the hotel. The heat was almost nonexistent, around midnight I was able to take off my long sleeve shirt, under the covers. There was some kind of party so I could hear the bass thumping over the tv until about 1am. Breakfast was pretty basic, but decent. The only problem was that water was the only beverage available. All of the juice and coffee machines were "temporarily down". You get what you pay for, I wouldn't pay more than $40-$50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from PA

Quick-in-and-out. But, wanted to stay longer!!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Everything was great! King bed-very nice! Breakfast more than your typical "continental breakfast"
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Well Thank you! What a pleasant review about you stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind Compliment about your stay with us. We hope to have you again in the near future.