Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, Georgia

More heat.....more heat!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The plus side of this Choice Hotel was definitely the wi-fi and the hot breakfast included. These amenities played an important decision in my stay.
Cons: The heating systems need to be improved during the Winter months. Also, it would be very cosmetically appealing to have proper light fixture covers.
Location: The location is in close proximity to a major mall and several reputable eating establishments. All of these were less than 5 miles away from me.
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel within the past 6 months. The location and the rate per night were the deciding factors that encouraged me to give a go-around the 2nd time. However, I am leary about staying at this place during the Winter season because of the lack of heat to properly heat rooms of this size. I was placed in the same room upon check-in and the heat was not ample enough for me during my first visit and definitely not my 2nd visit. I was able to move to another room once the technician confirmed my suspicion that the heat pump was not generating enough heat to my satisfaction. It was handle swiftly and without a repeat call to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for your money!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
i was pleasantly surprised that we had such a spacious clean room & a good breakfast for the little money that we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Nice 2 day stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Newly renovated rooms, bed was comfortable/room included a microwave, and mini fridge! Very nice flat screen tv as well! Alot of choices for breakfast
Cons: Outside light that was on the ground for security, shone through our window...never could position the curtains to totally block that out.
Location: Hotel located near mall and many choices of restaurants nearby!
My husband and I recently stayed and had a very relaxing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Linda, I am very happy to hear that both your husband and yourself had a pleasant time with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Hope you both have a great Holiday Season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Beckley, WV

Comfortable, Cheap, Close to Airport, Free Shuttle

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Free parking and free shuttle to the airport
Location: One decent Mexican restaurant in walking distance. less than 10 minute ride to the airport.
Welcoming, accommodating and very polite staff. Hotel is old but well maintained and clean for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Bill, Thank you for your kind comments, We appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review about their stay. Yes our hotel is on the older side but isn't she a Beauty? We've just recently renovated the property inside and out! We hope to see you again in the near future! Happy Holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke

Room has M/W, fridge, iron, hair dryer, coffee

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable, nice shower, refrigerator, microwave and safe in room nice
Cons: clean the floors; close curtain all the way b/c can see entire inside of room through reflection of wall mirror pm, a local phone book,
Location: ?
Room was nice, curtain did not close all the way, recommend putting chair against edge of curtain because through the opening can see the entire room reflected on the wall mirror from outside at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Barbara, I am sorry that you had some issues with the curtain not closing all the way, I will be having Maintenance fix that issue. I hope that besides that issue your stay was a good one. We look forward to having you visit our property in the near future! Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York & Florida

Better than expected !

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The room was large and clean, the complimentary buffet breakfast was generous and the breakfast room was large with a wonderful scenic view. friendly!
Cons: The soda machines only dispensed Pepsi products. Bring in some Coke! The snack machines could use some candy bars instead of chips and cookies.
Location: You must try Bruster's ice cream on Williamson Rd.& Nawab Indian cuisine in downtown Roanoke. Take a drive up to the Star of Roanoke in Mill Mountain
After reading some of the prior reviews for this hotel, I became a little concerned. However, I also noticed that negative reviews were interspersed with very good reviews as well. I had to find out for myself. I stayed for an entire week and was pleasantly surprised. In fact, I am visiting Roanoke Virginia for a week in December and will stay in this hotel again. My wife who is sensitive to dust and allergy's had no adverse reaction whatsoever. The complimentary continental buffet breakfast had plenty of hot food which consisted of bacon, sausage patties, waffles, scrambled eggs as well as the usual assorted pastries, bread, bagels, cream cheese, hard boiled eggs (nice touch). The complimentary coffee was available 24 hours a day in the lobby. Our room had a nice coffee machine with four packets of coffee (2 regular & 2 decaf), a decent size refrigerator with freezer, a microwave, a safe for valuables, iron and full size ironing board and hair dryer. I observed many rooms (like mine) had new furniture and brand new large television screens. it was obvious that renovations had taken place. In fact, while I was there, all the lighting on the outside of the rooms were replaced with a new design and bulbs. I was impressed. The price I paid for my weeks stay was less expensive than most hotels in the area that offered less than what I enjoyed at the Quality Inn. The gym was available 24 hours a day, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Plenty of parking and great views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
James, What a great review!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We love to see guests that rely on guest reviews still give us a fair shot in providing them with the hotel lodging and guest service that they are justified in receiving. We had a rocky last few months with renovations going on but now that we are coming out of it you are proof that we are doing a job well done! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope to have you again in the near future. James, I hope you and your loved ones have a Wonderful Thanksgiving! Thank You, Chris Francisco Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice room!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The entire hotel is very nice! Room with king size bed was beautifully decorated and comfortable!! Will stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Steph, Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your stay. We are beyond pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You, Chris Francisco Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: This hotel is close to airport and operate a shuttle service.
Cons: New owner is making improvements.
Location: Very close to mall and airport.Fran
Staff was very nice. This is my 8th to 10th time staying here. They shuttle you to airport and have a great breakfast. The new management is upgrading the rooms and they are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Five Stars!!! Thank you! We love getting recognized for the hard work and dedication that we put into our hotel and the guests who make our jobs possible! Fran, I hope to see you again soon, Hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday. See you soon! Chris Francisco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Check in staff was pleasant. Room however was a dump. Bed cover appeared unclean. Walls were dirty and full of holes. Room door needed to be jammed closed. I'd find another place to stay in roanoake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I don't want to tell about my experience the rating is enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, We would love to hear how your stay was, However we are very pleased that you took the time to rate our property with Expedia. Thank you for your time and we hope to have you again in the near future.