Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok
2 out of 5
by Joefrom Rhode Island

Holy Smoke!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Get that smell out!
Got 2 rooms, one non smoking and one smoking. The non smoking room smelled worse than the smoking. My father, who has smoked for over 40 years even said it was disgusting. Everything was yellow. Mattress was clean, staff was friendly, and it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggiefrom SW England

A handy place for an overnight stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Good size and comfy bed.
Location: Very convenient for the Interstate.
This was a good stopping point for our journey up the picturesque Interstate 81 to Washington DC. Very helpful staff and plenty of restaurants nearby for a meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom atlanta

Good spot near Roanoke College

Posted Oct 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleenfrom North Carolina

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast and comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Not far from Roanoke College.
A weekend stay while visiting my sister who attends Roanoke College. The room was updated, modern, and clean and the breakfast was hot and plenty. I could tell the doors to room had been freshly painted recently. The hostess who cleaned after we finished eating and restocked the breakfast items was very friendly and very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorifrom Salem, Va

Breakfast was nice.

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was nice. We enjoyed the waffles and fruit. It was nice to have a staff member helping you and cleaning up. The beds were a little hard. My back hurt for the next few days. Room was fairly clean, no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Branchburg, NJ

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled of smoke even though it was non-smoking. Bathroom wall was dirty and the furniture and decor was very dated. Would never stay again with all the other choices in the area.