Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely upsetting

Posted Oct 14, 2014
At check in I was told by the clerk that my rate should have been $78 plus tax and not the $99 plus tax which I was charged. He said that at check out he would give me a copy of this rate so I could dispute the charge. Upon check out there was a different clerk at the desk who nastily said that the rate is what it is and there was nothing I could do about it. I tried to explain to him what the other clerk had said but he obnoxiously kept saying there was nothing he could do about it. I finally gave up and left because it was too upsetting and embarrassing in front of the other guests waiting to check out. To make matters worse, I got a rash on my forearms from the bedding. Bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Better room service; some room upgrades would be nice; queen beds would be nice
Location: Easy to get downtown, lots of good restaurants and shopping near by
Hotel is ok for a place to sleep. Very plain, did not get daily cleaning and bed making, or clean towels. It is well located for ease of transportation and lots of amenities around. could probably do better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from augusta,ga.

Close to mall and re.sturants

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: convence.
Cons: remodling and upkeep.
Location: In the center of all attractions.
O verall good for the price. Room needed to be updated. Two ice machines and none worked. Had to buy ice. The staff at check-in was EX. The day guy gave no excuse for the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: location near our son
Cons: appearance - needs complete revitalization
The hotel is extremely run down and needs a fresh coat of paint and some attention Bedding was clean, but two different bed spreads in our room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B P from Alexandria, VA

Lack Luster Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel wasn't dirty and the staff was friendly but the hotel is old and lack luster. The "fitness room" is a room the size of a closet with a non working treadmill and a stationary bike. If you just want somewhere to sleep and don't care about the hotel then this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't have towels in my room and when I went to call the front desk there were no directions on phone. I had to use my personal phone. Room could have been better vacuumed. The breakfast area in the morning, the floor was extremely sticky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MH from Charlottesville, VA

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was quite satisfied with the room--spotless. The free breakfast was perfectly okay. Alas, the building itself is somewhat shabby, and the entrance signage (service road) is terrible. Still, it's a good deal at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny B from Roanoke

Once we found the srvice road to get to the hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK Room clean carpet could be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura Davis from Richmond Va

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have a nice stay enjoy myself with a friend. I will be stay again if not that one then another one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Micheline from Montreal

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We Never go there Again