Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ira from Morgantown, WV

Easy in & out. Conveniently located.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location. and, despite being located near the highway, it was quiet.
Cons: Hure shower, but no bath-mat? it's a minor thing, tho. i just used my towel from the previous night on the following day.
Location: Roanoke is laid out well enough that this location was just about right.
Painless check-in, and painless check-out. Room was HUGE, too. i'd booked a room with 2 double beds b/c that's all that Expedia offered me, but, in order to stay on the ground floor, the clerk moved me to another room ( at the same price). It had a single King in it, which is more in line for what i needed, since i was travelling solo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from Roanoke

Quality Inn Roanoke, VA

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: locality of this hotel
Cons: Make sure all lighting is in working condition!
Location: Enjoyed the Great 611 next door.
This was our honeymoon night and we booked through Expedia and everything went fairly well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Bev from VA

convenient

Posted Feb 20, 2014
worth the price. Road noise but not terrible. great price I would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Over charged me. The bathroom was disgusting. Supposed to be a NONsmoking room yet ashes everywhere blankets were dirty. Staff was rude. I would NEVER recommend staying here ever again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Summerville,SC

Free Breakfast was very nice!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Was close to where we had to be,
Cons: Have a microwave to heat up items.
Location: Tangle wood Mall was very close by, plus a steak place that offered 10 percent discount on your bill if you ate there. Was a Movie Theater close by.
The coupon we received from Expedia we could not use, the person on the phone said, the numbers given was wrong, But that is what was given to us. There fore we could not get the discount. Which we felt was unfair to us. We will deal with the hotel direct from now on. Will get much better rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average visit

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have been to hotels where the front desk clerks went above and beyond to help and satisfy me for my stay. However, of you want above average service, this isn't the hotel for you. Not being from the area, I got lost twice trying to find the hotel. I had printed directions but they were unclear. I called the hotel to get help and the guy was super hateful and not at all helpful. The room was clean, and the area was fine. Not worth what we paid for the room, but if rate were lower, might stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Cambridge Ontario

Stayed for 2 nights. The front clerk was very help

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: It was quit and clean.
Location: Close too the highway. Close to the Tanglewood Mall. A GREAT restaurant next door call The 611 Steak House. You must go.
We had a good time here and would tell our friends about this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by Kelly from H

You get what you pay for...or less

Posted Oct 19, 2013
I stayed here because it was the only non-smoking room left for this night in all of Roanoke (Va Tech football game weekend). I just don't want anyone with a choice to choose this place! Bathroom was teeny tiny, towels were small and paper-thin, mattresses were beyond worn out, furniture (literally) on its last legs and a postage- stamp sized parking lot. Glad I didn't have to spend much money; that was the bright spot.....