Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Va

Okay place

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel is only mediocre. Fairly clean, old carpets, entrance to elevator was outside and did not feel very safe and private. Traffic was noisy. We cut on TV and heat to drown out noise. Breakfast was fair. They just had cereal, muffins, doughnuts, waffles and the usual coffee and juice. No eggs, gravy, bacon and sausage. Nothing special. Okay for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty smelly rude

Posted Feb 17, 2015
No extra bed stuff ours had cig burns and no extra towels web site said roll away bed was available it wasnt would not recommend this place to an enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs updating. Otherwise it's ok.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needs updating. Otherwise it's ok. breakfast was mediocre. Only protein was "eggs"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Detwanfrom richmond, va

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its located in a good area and it is close to the highway. Needs a little work but it sleeps very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bare bones but convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bare bones. Wifi didn't work effectively
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessicafrom charlottesville, va

Really Not That Bad!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as bad as the horrible reviews make them out to be. Granted the hotel does need some work done, but for $42.00 a night you get what you pay for. It does have breakfast but no meat included. The best thing for me is that they are located right off of the highway and there is a lot of shopping and good places to eat nearby. I stayed on the bottom floor in a non-smoking room and it was really not that bad. (Could have been a lot worse) staff was friendly and helped with my late check out. (Thanks for that!!!!) Oh and they also let me look at a room before purchase and that was helpful. They def need a fresh coat of paint and new carpet and that would be a whole lot better but until then its fine. I will stay again for the next trip to Roanoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Hotel was out oft the way

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Was a little out of our way from where we needed to be. It was very creepy when we arrived 2 homeless people came up to us askin for money and it was very late at night. Was very uncomfortable especially since we were in the very back of the hotel. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. TV remote was old and you had to hold several ways to get it to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was run down and in dire need of repairs. Evident were cigarette burns in the comforters. Alarms went off of the middle of the night for no apparent reason also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy folks everywhere, paying cash for rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Give others full disclosure that this is a place that should not even have a national chain affiliated with it.
The hotel is very run down. There were lots of folks paying cash at the reception desk, all of whom looked creepy. There were young women with foul mouths in the parking lot near the room entrances. The room was freezing and the heater/air conditioner was disassembled and the cover was off. The bedding was VERY worn and awful looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tinafrom Morehead City NC.

Pleasant stay, good rates

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was showing it's age and needing a face lift. The furnishings in this room were somewhat dated and worn. Most importantly the sleeping area and the bathroom looked and felt clean. The bed linens also had a clean and fresh look.The house keeping staff should be commended for a good job with what they have to work with. I would consider staying her again. The rate and the location was inline with my needs.