Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great residence away from home!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything...breakfast was good!
Location: Unfortunately, it was only overnight so no comment to add here!
Staff very friendly! Facilities clean & comfortable! Definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mimifrom WNC

Fine place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a fine stop on our way to DC. Staff happy to give us two extra sets of sheets for children. Breakfast was just ok. We really wanted waffles but it took about 15 min before they replenished the batter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lorifrom Roanoke

Overall A Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem we had is that we requested a room near the elevator since both of us have difficulty walking? Otherwise, everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna M. Yarbroughfrom Roanoke, VA

Delightfully comfortable & full of amenities!!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cozy decor created a sense of delightful comfort throughout the entire efficiency! The bed was comfortable with a pillow I would love to have taken home!! Amenities were top of the line, and the cleanliness above reproach!! Ahhhhhhhhh! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jofrom Atlanta

My new favorite hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay very comfortable room and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Overnight stayfrom virginia

Okay place

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great staff. Carpet had sticky places & our socks kept sticking to the floor. Needs better cleaning. We left 2 chargers in the room, called back 5 hrs after we left; "no one could find them." Left them plug in, so know they were there. Poor response from management! We only went for 1 night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to the Salem Civic Center for event.

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay and would go there again. Service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joannafrom Mobile, AL

Highly Recommend!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Super Clean Friendly Staff
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
I arrived exhausted after a 12 hour drive not knowing what to expect as I had not stayed at this hotel before. Staff was super nice and someone quickly came to my aid to assist me in gathering the belongings I needed for the night. Had my hands full with a 7 month old Yorkie that was ready to get out of that car and run around playing. The suite was extremely nice, very clean and comfortable and the bed/pillows were perfect. I will make it a point to stay at here anytime I am traveling this route (at least once every year). Rates are compatible with those of other pet friendly places that cannot begin to compare with this one. I cannot begin to tell you what a wonderful experience it was to stay here.