Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood, MD

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, great price for a room.
Appropriate value for price. If you want something more fancy spend the extra money. If you are on a budget it's a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Bed sucked and everything is old they need to update
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ericfrom Maryland

fine for a night

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
room smelled clean -but bathroom Smelled of cigarettes -comforters looked dingy and debris in parking lot. Towels clean, tidy, place near a wedding reception and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenechukwufrom covington

Satisfied...good enough.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good enough for the price. Room and bathroom were clean but towels were stained but that didn't matter to me because I brought my on towels. Close to the mall, restaurants and other fun places. Motel receptionist was very polite and nice. TV remote was a little faulty but I was able to find an alternative way to scroll through the channels. Better than most motels I have been at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good enough for most!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay at the Rodeway on stop-over trips. Great value for the money. If you come in with the right expectations (a no-frills, slightly old, clean, comfortable place to sleep), you will be happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karinfrom WV

Save money

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its nice enough for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Friendly staff and clean room. Inexpensive hotel so few amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharonfrom Virginia

Affordable, Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying in Roanooke while attending a VT football game. The room was comfortable and clean. The TV remote was difficult to work almost like it was overused and the buttons did not want to work without depressing them with force. The heater worked great but was loud when turning on and off. Overall, not a bad experience. It tended to be loud outside with people coming and going at all hours. I wish it had been quieter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Goldsboro NC

never stay here again

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were bad....reserved rooms for 2 bed room and one single bed. The bed advertised was to be queen size and all they have is doubles. After checking in we had to go back to the office because they gave us two rooms with only a single bed the one room was to have 2 beds.. both rooms were to be non smoking but smoke from the smoking rooms came into the room through the ventsfrom the bathrooms...the one room shower fauser came off and water remained on. After we fixed it because the front office never got maintenance to fix it. The keys for the stopped working after a few times. Had to get keys four times...worse yet the staff seemed put out when we told them of these issues. I would not recommend the very old and out dated place.