Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MT from Richmond, VA

Good acommodations near the Roanoke Civic Center

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, accurately advertised
Cons: Provide an iron and ironing board.
Location: Two blocks from the Roanoke Civic Center and 3 - 4 minutes from downtown Roanoke. Large choice of good restaurants downtown.
The room I stayed in was convenient, very clean and well suited to a quick stay. Everything seemed to work, including the AC unit, which was surprisingly quiet. The morning breakfast wasn't fancy, but sufficient. And, the coffee was good. I will definitely stay here again when on business in Roanoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Was okay for 2 nights Would stay there again probably
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from willingboro, NJ

Good for the price

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and cheap. It was close to the highway.
Cons: Deodorizing the rooms.
Location: Close to the zoo and eateries.
The price was good for a one night stay. The room was clean but we asked for a non-smoking room. The room was non-smoking but it smelled like an ashtray. We had to get use to the smell. Our toilet was clogged and had to wait til the morning to get someone to unclog it. There was no answer when we called. Facilities did unclog it when we called again. Other than that the stay was comfortable. Would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Daddy from Virginia

Nice hotel, close to Civic Center.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable. I went for the Bike Fest and the facilities met my needs. The room was clean and had plenty of towels. I was not pleased with the way that the clerk seemed to look down his nose as I checked in, nor was I happy that he photocopied my ID and refused to return the copy upon check-out. The clerk at checkout was very friendly. For the price this is a great value and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from Roanoke, VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindy from Civic Center, Roanoke, Va

easy access to main highway

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not enjoy at all, felt very uncomfortable. Clientele was rough. No phone service, no ice in the machine, very, very limited for breakfast in A.M. Clerk not very helpful when asking for advice or trying to find out information about unit. Very run down. Cob webs all over the ceiling, sheets very wrinkled. Have NEVER stayed at a unit that was so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jon from baldwinsville, ny

small room

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable, but small. Basic breakfast, but Subway, McDs nearby. Coffee was thin, not too good. Median on busy road by Rodeway, so trying to go opposite direction was not always easy. Was ok for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Cleaner than many cheap hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RB from Tidewater from Tidewater VA

Great for Roanoke Civic Center Events

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Basic break-fast was fine, included hard boiled eggs with the usual cold service fare. I had stayed there a year prior and found this stay essentially the same, though would have liked a ground floor room better. Room was clean and tidy if sparse. Was a bit noisy, typical of this style of construction (concrete block with big window and 'through the wall' HVAC pack - not conducive to sound suppression.) TV remote was "cheap", being unable to select specific channels - had to 'surf' to the desired because any one number always punched up twice so hitting '2' gave '22', for example. For my requirements of a close and inexpensive room, I have no significant complaint and will probably use again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cal from roanoke

convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for a reasonably priced motel with easy access to downtown Roanoke and the Civic Center. This hotel met all those requirements and turned out to be a perfect place to stay. The room was clean; I had a non-smoking room and did not smell smoke from anywhere around the room. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay near the Civic Center and other attractions in Roanoke.