Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I booked the room needing to check in at 11 not knowing check in was at 3, they had the room ready for me before the time I asked and had all the details of the room I requested, everyone was so nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.H.

Great place to stop while traveling

Posted Jan 15, 2015
My husband and I stayed here while driving across the country. We stayed based on the reviews and it was great. Hotel was very clean, great staff and great food in the hotel restaurant. It had everything we needed to recharge for the road including the starbucks cafe in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I was impressed by the ease of check in/out. All of the staff members that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean, and very spacious. All in all, a very pleasurable experience-- I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuarts Draft, VA

Convenient hotel close to amenities

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Valley View Mall Restaurants Downtown Roanoke
We only stayed one night, but the hotel was ideal for our trip. It was close to the mall with shopping and restaurants and easily accessible to downtown Roanoke. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the room was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Staff impersonal

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The location is good and the bed were comfortable.
Cons: Why do clerks often act like you did something wrong by booking with an outside group?
Location: Near the mall.
The hotel was nice and centrally located. However, as often happens, the front desk clerk was unfriendly and made snide comments about us having used Expedia instead of booking through them directly. Hallways a bit noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football weekend

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The staff was very accommodating & helpful. Shula's was convenient in the hotel & good. The feel and atmosphere was clean, up to date, and friendly. Definitely stay hwere again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phillipsburg, NJ

Half way stop.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Excellent hotel that I have before. Problem with first two rooms but staff and final room were great. Restaurant was disappointing but will try again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ashburn

Staff great, beds terrible.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Room is plenty big. Bathroom could be larger. The mattresses seem old and lumpy. The staff was very friendly especially Glenford in dinning. He is wonderful!! Housekeeping should be supervised better. I found last hotel guests pills under tv stand us some kind of shells from nuts. If they ran the vacuum, this would of been taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great service

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pretty standard chain hotel but welcome and service really left us feeling like valued guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel, lack basic customer service

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Location: The Valley Mall is down the street - about 5 minutes away. Great shops there!
The hotel staff here needs to learn how to smile and how to greet their customers. When checking in and out, both times I was not greeted by the front desk staff. They do not ask how you are or try to make any type of conversation - All they do is ask you for your name so that they can check you in and out. That's IT! Same with the staff that work at the coffee/snack station. Fortunately, the room did make up for the lack of basic customer service the hotel had to offer. Bed was very comfy. Room was clean and spacious. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel room itself.