Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tomlsu

OK.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: little outdated.
Not a great hotel, but decent. Very good location near the track. Room was clean. We didn't feel grossed out, but not overly impressive. Pool was closed. Not sure if it was being worked on, but just closed. I would stay here if the others were booked, but would prefer the nicer hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaleefrom Texas

Pretty Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, located in a great location at a great price.
Location: Texas motor speedway, Malls
We asked for a non-smoking room they gave us a smoking even though the hotel was not very full. Besides that it was a great place to stay. Breakfast was pretty small pretty much cereal, waffle maker and doughnuts. Room was very clean bathroom was very roomy. Bed was comfortable overall score 3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bastrop ,Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janaefrom oklahoma

Would stay again

Posted Nov 7, 2013
We stayed here for the nascar race it was super close to the track and we didn't have any compliants we will be staying here for every texas race
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 28, 2013
Cons: Breakfast could have included eggs. Would have been nice.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: No oplinion
Location: Not much to say
Burnt out light bulbs by the beds, The bath tub needs to be caulked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Bugs will crawl on your face while you are sleeping. Will never go back.

Posted Oct 3, 2011
The hotel appears to be fairly new. I have stayed at other Choice Hotels and been pleased. This was a terrible experience. I saw something flying in the room but could not find it. During the night, a very large black bug started crawling on my face. I awakened and grabbed it....when to the bathroom to throw it in the toilet, and there were at least a dozen more in there. We had frieds staying there as well in other rooms - all three rooms had bugs. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The toilet ran all night. When I told the front desk -a ll i got was an "ssory to hear that."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Texas Motor Speedway Saturday Night Race 4-2011

Posted Apr 22, 2011
They jack up the price on race weekends, but staying right across the street from the track is awesome and worth it to me. Easy access to and from the track. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was fresh. I enjoyed my stay and had no issues at all with this hotel. This is the closest Hotel to the track.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central Texas

Find something better!

Posted Jul 13, 2010
The beds were the worst - no support or comfort. They should have been replaced years ago. The room feel very closed in, and the door to the bathroom swung in such a way as to bash anyone inside. The landscaping has obviously been put on the bottom of any maintenance lise. Wildly overgrown plants and weeds choke the rear entrance. They would be better off with a rock garden. Odd furniture lines the hallway, not an area conducive to sitting for a chat. The breakfast was fine and the only well-maintained part of our stay. Hotel clerks were nice. But if you want GREAT access to the Texas Motor Speedway, this is one of about 5 hotels with immediate access. I suggest you check them out before checking into this one.