Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The bed is hard enough, I like it very much It's a little smell in the room, but the room is big and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Functional and pleasant.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This was a pleasant overnight stay to break up my trip - no frills, but basic lodging needs were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Family

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I traveled with my parents, my sister & her 3 children. We had adjoining rooms. It was GREAT to be able to walk in each others rooms without opening & closing doors & disturbing anyone else. Then at bedtime the "older" ones could close the doors between the rooms & sleep while the "younger" ones could stay up. Also kids LOVED the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. We will choose this hotel again on this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed in two upstairs non-smoking rooms, 266 & 268. The rooms were great. Larger than normal hotel rooms, with exposed beams on the ceilings. Nice touch. However, the layout of the hotel was a bit strange as to where the stairs were to get to the second floor. You had to walk through a smoking section to get to the stairs. But the rooms did not smell of smoke. Overall I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Heard this place had been renovated. Nice clean room. Had an older feel to it but for the cost this was a pretty nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JMS from Virginia

Great location, clean room and good breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: That Super 8 most of the time have bad reputation and we are very impress with the upgrade and amaneties the hotel offer.
We stay overnight as we the experience was great. Starting with the front desk clerk, cleaness of the room, quick check in and check out. The continental breakfast it was great waffle machine, muffins, toast, cereals, fruits, juice, hot chocolate and coffee. Plus 24/7 free coffee, hot chocolate and juice in lobby. Over all was a excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hokie Farm Girl from VA

Great value for the price!

Posted May 18, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for my brother's graduation in Blacksburg (yes it was a little far but we decided to drive a few extra miles to save some major moo-la). It was definitely a great choice! The staff was very professional, check in and out was very easy. The room was very clean, newly renovated, and shower water was hot! (Cold showers are a pet peeve of mine.) The only thing that could've been improved was the comfort of the mattress but not a deal breaker. Thanks for a clean stress free stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was good. Wish they had more breakfast food

Posted May 12, 2014
Good experience. Water was too soft. Couldn't get soap off