Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: Some protein, such as hardboiled eggs could be served at the continental breakfast.
Location: It is conveniently located right off the highway.
The room was spacious and clean. It was a convenient location right off the highway and easy to find. The staff was courteous. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Clean,quiet,nicely renovated and value for money.
Pleasant lady at check in,very comfortable bed,nice room,tastefully decorated. Highlight was the large shower and excellent water pressure.Also had HBO TV channel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Oct 31, 2014
A little further from downtown Roanoke than I thought. That said, Salem had a great restaurant-Mac&Bobs. Okay access to hiking. No complaints on the room. The hotel is a little dated, but still very clean. Free breakfast area is pretty limited, as is the free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Stephen, NB

Good spot for the price.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location close to interstate, big clean room with comfy beds & no noise.
Cons: Update the TV's and provide a better breakfast selection. Hard to be too critical though given the price of the room.
Asked for a king bed but they overbooked so were given a room with 2 queen beds. Room was nice & large and very clean. The building outside and halls showed quite a bit of wear but not so in the room, lobby & breakfast area. The beds were very comfortable and the room was noise free in spite of the closeness to the interstate. The TV was an old style (not flat panel) so you lose the left & right edges of the picture while watching. Bathroom facilities were acceptable but the toilet was the old style low toilet meant for people under 5 ft. tall. There was a minimal selection of foods for breakfast so don't be picky if you eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff was friendly. Nothing fancy, but definitely worth it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, SC

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel was very nice and the staff was great and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a nice surprise, as well. I would stay here, again and recommend it to any one making a trip to Roanoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, VA

I'll revisit.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cigarette holes in the comforter. other than that a lovely stay. breakfast had waffles, cereal, oatmeal, and juices. I love a good waffle after a long night. the rooms were very clean. id stay for another trip. great meeting place for family. $70 isn't bad for the accommodations. could go for $100 a night easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon, TN

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the bathrooms were nice and updated, the staff was friendly and helpful.
I was traveling from New England and was extremely tired, I was allowed to check in early and was able to obtain the rest I needed to complete my travels for the next day. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dalevile, VA Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was wonderful and friendly
Cons: Better choices for breakfast. It was mostly carbs.
Location: Stay away from the Cracker Barrel...worst one ever and I didn't think that was possible.
Was a nice place with a great staff. Breakfast wasn't the best as there was no waffle mix and we were left with cereal and toast. Sad...but otherwise a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RU Momfrom NoVa

Quiet, convenient, clean, and comfortable.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect. Clean, updated bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast waffles were fun to make. Coffee was fine. Definitely will stay again.